Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Perversion Review

I’ve had mixed experiences with the Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencils, the shade Psychadelic Sister was creamy and pigmented but didn’t last for that long and Zero proved to be watery and difficult to wear so I was a little uncertain on how Perversion would perform. Anyone has been a long-term reader of this blog will know about my struggles to find a decent black eyeliner that wears well, has a nice formula, is pigmented and has staying power, here’s my thoughts on this shade…

I got this as part of the Delirious Set which contains five travel sizes of Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencils. Today I’ll be talking about Perversion which is a matte black liner – perfect for every day wear. I do have the travel size of this with the full size retailing for £15.50.

You may be wondering what the difference is between Zero and Perversion as both are black shades. Aside from the differences in formula (I really didn’t like Zero), Zero is more of a watery black and it has more of a satin finish, Perversion is much deeper and richer in pigment and has a matte finish, exactly what I want in a pencil black eyeliner.

This is only one to two swipes directly onto bare skin and you can clearly see how pigmented this is. I also find that in terms of texture this is incredibly creamy and it really does glide onto the eyes. For the longevity it does depend on where you wear this, I find that once this has had a couple of seconds to set on bare skin it really does stay put for hours, on the waterline it wears well on me and simply fades away after several hours, it wears significantly longer than the black liners I have tried but on the waterline of course it doesn’t last as long. I haven’t noticed this to smudge, feather or run on me.

Ignore my poor application skills but I’ve wearing it on my waterline and despite the fact that my eyes were watering in the sun you can see that it’s stayed on pretty well. A better photo to show you would be when I wore this to my graduation ball on my lower waterline and lash line, I wore this straight for at least six hours and it stayed put.

Overall I think that it’s incredibly difficult to find an eyeliner that lasts a long time, is comfortable, pigmented, doesn’t transfer, run or smudge, is in pencil for and is matte but I think that this liner performs well. I know that these liners may not work for everyone but if you are in need of a matte black liner I’d highly recommend Perversion as it performs better than all of the Glide-On Pencils that I’ve tried so far. Personally, I would repurchase this simply because it really works for me!

The Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil in Perversion is available here for £15.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments which black pencil liners you love and wear regularly I’d love to hear your recommendations.

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

