Peacock Makeup Tutorial

It feels like it’s been a while since I’ve created a bolder makeup look and I’ve been meaning to do something peacock related for a while because they really are beautiful birds. A lot of the makeup looks online are very intricate and involve a lot of colours so I wanted to create something that fit the bill but without being too complicated, I hope that you like this look and enjoy this post!

Eyes
I always start with eye makeup so I have the chance to clean up any fallout of mistakes without having to redo my face makeup. I knew that I’d be using some bold colours so I started by prepping my eyes with a primer and I used my Body Shop Instablur Eye Primer which I’ve almost used up. Originally I tried using purple on this look with the green however, it looked like my eye was severely bruised so I decided to avoid that this time round. I started by using my BH Cosmetics 88 Shimmer Eyeshadow Palette the eyeshadows are not named but I took a mid-toned green shade and applied that all over the lid. I then took my Sleek Force of Nature Palette and applied Borealis into my crease and on my outer corners and blended the shades together. I decided to go with quite earthy tones so I used Dawn from the same Sleek palette and applied that above the crease right up to the brow bone. I then took a pale leaf green shade and applied that to the inner corners pulling it down to create a slightly different eye shape.

For liner I kept it quite simple and opted for a metallic brown I used the Kiko Intense Colour Long Lasting Eyeliner in Pearly Bronze on my waterline and lower lash line to add dimension. I then applied my Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer to hide my dark circles and sharpen the winged eyeshadow shape. For lashes I used my Eyeko Black Magic Mascara on my upper and lower lashes then used my Sleek Brow Kit in Dark and my Beneft Gimme Brow Brow Gel on my brows.

Face
For my face I started with a primer and I used up the last of my Stila Aqua Glow Perfecting Primer (sob) I then decided to go for a lighter foundation and used my L’oreal True Match Foundation. I skipped blusher because I didn’t want this to look clownish and I knew that I’d be clashing with my lip colour. Instead I used a small amount of my Astor Deluxe Bronzer in 002 Safari Fever and then I chose a champagne toned liquid highlight in the form of the MUA Liquid Glow in Champagne for my cheekbones, cupids bow, nose and brow bone. I finally set my face with my Max Factor Creme Puff Powder in Truly Fair just to make my makeup last a little longer.

Lips
Lips were kept quite simple but I chose a bold colour – the Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream in Addis Ababa. I contemplated using a paler natural colour or going even bolder with a purple but I felt that this would add some more colour to my face and brighten it without being too over the top.

That’s it for this look, if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you like peacocks and what you think of this look.

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Crazy/Wacky Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

