What Skin Needs Hydrating Facial Serum Review

I really love using facial oils and serums on my skin, as someone with combination skin who is prone to dry patches it’s important that I keep my skin hydrated, today I’ll be talking to you about a facial serum that I’ve recently tried, I really like it and I’ll be sharing with you my thoughts, I hope that you like this post.
Disclaimer: This product was sent to me for PR purposes all opinions are my own.

What Skin Needs is an Australian skincare brand. The key ingredient is Plantolin which is a patented herbal extract that heals and rejuvenates the skin. What Skin Needs uses a combination of natural ingredients to provide anti-inflammatory and anti-oxidant activity in order to help the skin to naturally regenerate itself.  This product in particular aims to soothe, hydrate and repair rough and damaged skin.

What Skin Needs describe the Hydrating Facial Serum as the following:
A perfect blend of vitamins and plant extracts to create a light, non-greasy formula combined together to create an easily absorbed facial serum with superior hydrating and skin cell renewal properties. The potent formula penetrates the skins deeper layers leaving you with healthier, younger looking skin. Hydrating Facial Serum is functional skincare for: scarring & pigmentation, hydration & nourishing, skin balancing and skin cell renewal.”

The white packaging contains a pipette dropper which is used to dispense the product. I actually really like this, the pipette means that you can easily control the amount of product that you want to use rather than a pump which could dispense too much product.

The product has quite a herbal/earthy scent but unlike some brands which I’ve tried this scent is quite pleasant it has quite a lemony scent that actually reminds me of honey and lemon cough sweets, (Stepsils anyone?) whilst that might not be for everyone I quite like it and I appreciate that this doesn’t contain additional fragrance.

The texture does feel like I’d expect from an oil/serum it’s fairly runny however, it sinks into the skin very quickly so you do need to work quickly. What really does interest me is that unlike a lot of skincare products once this sinks into the skin it doesn’t leave behind any residue or tackiness.

So how does it leave my skin? I’m very impressed, my skin feels a lot softer and smoother, it defintiely feels hydrated and I’ve noticed that some of my blemishes have cleared up too. In terms of the product claims I would agree that this does deliver the intended results, whilst it’s probably too early to measure how well my skin is regenerating from what I’ve seen so far it’s doing what I need it to without any irritation or sensitivity. Personally I would recommend and repurchase this and I will be taking a look at the rest of the range.

The What Skin Needs Hydrating Facial Serum is available here for £17.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you use facial serums and which ones you like to use, I’ve used a fair few and this is definitely up there as one of my favourites!

Thanks for reading.

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

