Products I’ve Used Up | Empties #23

It’s been a while since I’ve done an empties post and as a result I’ve gathered up a ridiculous amount of used up products. I’m sure you know the drill by now but just in case you’re new to these parts today I’ll be talking about the products I’ve used up and if I’d repurchase them or not.

Haircare
Head and Shoulders Instant Dry Scalp Care Shampoo
I’ve been using Head and Shoulders for a while now as it’s one of the only shampoos that both myself and my boyfriend can use. This does the trick plus it smells like hazelnuts.
Repurchase? Yes.

Batiste Tropical Dry Shampoo x2
Batiste are my go-to for dry shampoo although I really want to try Colab because I’m fed up of white cast with Batiste! The tropical scent smells like coconut, since getting my haircut I’ve noticed that it gets greasy a lot now for some reason so I’ve managed to use up two cans of this.
Repurchase? Already have.

Skincare
La Roche Posay Serozinc
I really liked using this toner, it stopped my skin from getting too oily and did a great job at keeping any excess oil and blemishes at bay.
Repurchase?
Yes.

Nivea Soft Moisturising Tube
My go-to moisturiser, I’ve used up countless tubes and pots of this and I really do love it, at the moment I’m using up one by Organic and Botanic but I would ge this again.
Repurchase? Yes.

Lush Breath of Fresh Air Toner
Sadly I didn’t quite finish this as I was using the La Roche Posay but the scent has changed on this so I’m throwing it out just to be on the safe side. This did feel quite refreshing on the skin but I’m not sure how much it does as a toner, I would use this again though.
Repurchase? Not at the moment.

Clinique All About Eyes Rich Eye Cream
I got this in a promotional set after buying two Clinique products. I didn’t mind this eye cream but it didn’t seem to really do anything for my eyes, my texture, dark circles and puffs were still there.
Repurchase? No.

Salcura Bioskin Zeoderm Moisturiser (sample)
This wasn’t bad at all, I think this will be particularly good for sensitive skin plus it had a sweet lemon scent which I quite liked. At the moment there’s other moisturisers I’m using so I don’t think I’ll repurchase this but I’d use it again.
Repurchase? No.

Nivea Daily Essentials Cleansing Cream Wash (sample)
This was okay, it removed my makeup but I didn’t really find anything about this to be particularly noteworthy so I don’t feel the need to rush out and buy this.
Repurchase? No.

Dermo28 Eye Complex Eye Treatment Wrinkle Reducer (sample)
I’ll have a full review up on this this week, for now I’ll tell you that this has a strange texture and whilst it did make me look more awake I’m not sure if it’s something I need.
Repurchase? No.

Makeup
Stila Aqua Glow Perfecting Primer
I’ve raved about this primer ever since trying it and I’ve used it on a daily basis so it’s no surprise that I’ve used this up. This is great for dry or sensitive skintypes as this is very cooling and nourishing on the skin.
Repurchase? Yes.

New CID Cosmetics Cheek and Lip Tint in Strawberry Souffle
I’ve had this for a while now I did actually like this as both a blusher and a lip tint however, I found that I didn’t use this as much as other products and I’m pretty certain that this will have expired so I’m binning it just to be safe.
Repurchase? No.

Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Lip Lacquer in Charm Offensive
For someone who isn’t a fan of glossy lips (I’m not a huge fan of the texture) this was quite nice and I did really like the colour. Again, I’ve had this for a while and I think it is close to expiring so just to be safe I’m binning it.
Repurchase?
No.

L’oreal Telescopic Mascara
I really like this mascara and I frequently name it as one of my favourites. I really enjoyed using this and again I was blown away with the results.
Repurchase? Yes.

Benefit They’re Real Tinted Lash Primer
I didn’t think I’d get along with this but actually it’s very good at separating the lashes, it also makes for a great bottom lash mascara.
Repurchase? Yes.

Essence Longlasting Lipstick in Natural Beauty
My holy grail lipstick, I’m sad to use this up but it was fantastic. I’ve spoken about this so much but it’s a beautiful cool-toned pink that’s perfect for daywear.
Repurchase? Yes.

Rimmel London Lip Liner in East End Snob
I didn’t think I’d get into the whole lip liner hype and whilst I’m not one to overdraw my lips I really enjoyed using this, it’s quite creamy but it stays on for a very long time. It’s alos very budget friendly.
Repurchase? Yes.

Nivea Hydro Care Lip Balm
I’ve not quite used this up but I just don’t like it, it doesn’t have any sort of flavour or scent and it doesn’t seem to hydrate my lips or do anything really. I have a lot of lip balms so I really don’t need this plus I’ve had this for ages.
Repurchase? No.

Bath and Body
Impulse Be Surprised
I quite liked this, it’s not my favourite body spray but it did smell quite nice and it was great to refresh myself on the go. 
Repurchase? 
Yes

Lush Yuzu and Cocoa Shower Cream
I loved this, this is a little pricey for a shower cream but it smells fantastic and it leaves my skin so soft. I really want to try Dirty Springwash next but I’d definitely use this again.
Repurchase? Yes

Nails
Sinful Colors Nail Junkie Nail Polish
Although this is a beautiful shade I don’t tend to use glitter polishes so sadly this has gone gloopy. I don’t think I’d get much use out of this if I got it again.
Repurchase? 
No.

PS Love..Nail Polish Remover Pads
These did remove nail polish but they also left my hands feeling greasy, although they’re a nice idea I used this up quickly so I think I’ll stick with regular nail polish remover.
Repurchase? 
No.

That concludes this post, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you have tried any of these products and what you’ve used up lately.

Thanks for reading!

 

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Empties and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Products I’ve Used Up | Empties #23

  1. stashy says:

    Yes try the Colab! I tried Batiste before and the white cast bothered me a lot too. Colab is much less white cast. I prefer the Extreme Volume kind over the Sheer Invisible version.
    I’ve heard so much about La Roche Posay Serozinc – it’s not available here unfortunately but I’ll try to buy it online.
    Great job on all the empties – I’m especially impressed you used up a whole tube of lipstick! I’ve only ever done that with a tinted lip balm.

    • Thanks for the comment Stasy! I really do need to try Colab I hear so many good things same for Klorane if you’ve tried that? I got the Serozinc from LookFantastic if that helps think I got free shipping too 🙂 Thanks for the empties I always love reading yours ❤

      • stashy says:

        I’ve tried the Klorane and I did not care for it. It wasn’t “strong” enough for me – like as if I didn’t put in any dry shampoo at all. Also, the can I bought was defective or something because after a handful of uses, it stopped spraying out project and it appeared as it the can was EMPTY. 😮

      • Ah I had the Aussie one do that to me! Can got knocked and the spray broke!

Leave a Reply

