Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Tonic Review

It’s no secret that I’m a huge fan of Urban Decay eyeshadows and I do own several palettes however, when I came across the shade Tonic I couldn’t resist picking this up! Although I do wear a lot of neutral makeup I love experimenting with colour and this duochrome was too pretty to resist, here’s why you need it in your life.

The Urban Decay eyeshadows are definitely what I would consider high end at £15 per eyeshadow however, I do also love the formula of the shadows and I’ve always found them to be buttery, pigmented and longwearing. Tonic is a lavender duochrome that has a metallic finish and shines blue in certain light.

The Urban Decay eyeshadows are quite compact with a little flip up lid and rounded packaging, a fun fact is that if you push the shadows underneath you can actually pop them out of the casing should you ever wish to get them into a custom palette.

As mentioned above, Tonic is a beautiful lavender duochrome that has a beautiful blue sheen to it. This is quite a metallic looking eyeshadow but don’t think foil or heavily creased, this applies smoothly and easily to the lid and can be built up to your desired intensity.

The swatch on my finger and this swatch on my hand just shows how pigmented this eyeshadow is. I didn’t actually use any primer on these two swatches so this is pure pigment that you see on my skin. I find this shade to be incredibly brightening and it is such a pretty shade for spring even for daywear. I actually wore this all week to work and felt fantastic whilst doing so.

The longevity of this is also really good on me, I put this on at half six in the morning and whilst it had faded slightly it was still visible on my lids when I got home at around half seven so there’s serious longevity there. In these photos and for work I do wear this over a primer (specifically The Body Shop Instablur Eye) so bear in mind that if you don’t use a primer or any sort of eyeshadow base then this may not last as long on you.

Overall, I’m so pleased with this shade, it is absolutely stunning and I don’t have anything else like it in my collection. If you do wear shades like this or even if you fancy delving into more colourful shades then I’d highly recommend that you pick this up it really is stunning and I’ll definitely be repurchasing.

The Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Tonic is available here for £15.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this eyeshadow and which Urban Decay shadows are your favourites, I love quite a lot of them!

Thanks for reading.

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Tonic Review

  1. stashy says:

    Really pretty and glowy shade – looks very spring-y!
    You’d asked me before about why UD shadows don’t last on me – not sure why. I do have oily eyelids but I always wear primer. I use the same primer with other shadows and they don’t fade as much as UD ones do on me. Strange.

Leave a Reply

