Benefit Dandelion Blusher Review

If there’s one product that’s been on my wishlist since I first started blogging it’s the Dandelion Blusher from Benefit. I’m a huge fan of blusher be it cream or powder and this pretty petal pink is something that I’ve wanted to get my hands on for so long! Thankfully, my boyfriend was kind enough to get me the Benefit Real Cheeky Party Set for Christmas one year and Dandelion was inside! I’ve been using this all week and I have to say it’s lovely.

Usually housed inside a pale green box, Dandelion comes with the product and one of Benefit’s Kabuki brushes. I have this in a set so I don’t have the original packaging but I will admit it’s gorgeous. Benefit’s blushers retail for £24.50 and Dandelion is marketed as a blusher but can also be used as a brightening powder.

Benefit describe Dandelion as the following:
This sheer, ballerina-pink face powder takes your complexion from dull to radiant. Sweep it on cheeks as a soft blush or dust it all over face as a brightening finishing powder. Hint of shimmer. Buildable color. Soft, natural-bristle brush included.

Described often as a perky pink I will say that I don’t actually notice any shimmer, to me this instead creates a glow that instantly perks up and brightens the complexion. In terms of colour this is a very muted shade, I think Benefit are pretty apt when they describe it as a ballerina pink, it’s a very soft, pale pink which translates naturally onto the skin, you can of course build this up if you choose.

This feels incredibly soft to the point where it doesn’t actually feel like a powder on the skin. I personally find this incredibly easy to work with. Although it is pale I don’t think it’s pale to the point where you could use it as a brightening powder, there’s definitely some colour there. I like to wear this high on the apples of my cheeks and it just provides a wonderful girlish flush that I can’t get enough of.

Overall this is stunning and I can definitely see myself getting a lot of use out of this for spring. I would definitely recommend this especially if you have pale skin, I would also repurchase this as it ticks all of my boxes. Now to get my hands on Dandelion Dew the liquid version…

The Benefit Dandelion Blush is available here for £24.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this, what your favourite Benefit blushers are and which ones you recommend, I definitely have my eye on Galifornia!

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Face and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Benefit Dandelion Blusher Review

  1. stashy says:

    I think this wouldn’t show up well on me so I’ve passed on it. It looks great on you though. I too, have been eyeing Galifornia!

Leave a Reply

