Outline Nail Art Tutorial

Although I’m definitely not a nail technician (and I’m too lazy to do nail art on myself) I absolutely love creating nail art on nail wheels even if I’m not very good. Today I have quite a simple tutorial for you so you can create outline nail art. I think that this looks great especially with pastel nail colours, I hope that you enjoy this post.

You will need:
A base and top coat of your choice – I’m use the Sally Hansen Nailgrowth Miracle Growth Treatment.
A nail polish of your choice – I’m using the Nails Inc Gel Effect Polish in Regent Street
A black nail art pen or thin tipped polish – I’m using the Seventeen Nail Art Pen in Black

Step One:
Paint your nails with your chosen base coat and wait until fully dry.

Step Two:

Paint your entire nails with your chosen colour of nail polish and allow to dry fully before moving onto the next step.

Step Three:

Using the black nail art pen/thin tipped polish create an outline around the entire nail. Usually I’d go thinner but at the top of the nail I actually slipped so had to make it thicker!

Step Four:
Once everything has tried seal your design into place with your chosen top coat.

That is it for this tutorial, if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what you think of this design and if there’s any other nail art that you’d like me to have a go at (I’d probably butcher them though!)

Thanks for reading.

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

