White Magic LOTD

I love experimenting with colour and now that it’s spring I’m really feeling those pale pinks and purples. Today I have for you a simple LOTD, this is quite easy to achieve and I love how brightening and fresh this look is. I was actually inspired by white witches for this look so things like Glinda from the Wizard of Oz, I hope that you like it!

Note: In order for you to actually see the blusher I did have to increase brightness and saturation, please not that the lipstick isn’t as bright as it looks in this photo!

Eyes
Body Shop Instablur Eye Primer:
I’ve almost used up this eye primer and whilst the texture is silicone heavy and therefore quite dry and crumbly feeling, this does a grea job at smoothing my eyelids and providing an even base for my eyeshadows. I have also noticed that my eyeshadows tend to stay in place whenever I use this.
Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Tonic:
I’ll be reviewing this eyeshadow at the end of the week but a little spoiler is that I love it! This is a beautiful purple duochrome eyeshadow which shines blue in the light I absolutely love it.
Rimmel London Waterproof Kohl in Nude:
This is a staple in my routine, I wear this on a daily basis on my waterline just to disguise any redness and brighten my eyes.
Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer:
Concealer is a must for my hideous dark circles and the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer does a great job of disguising my undereyes without looking too cakey.
Eyeko Black Magic Mascara:
I do like this but I’m also slightly on the fence, whilst I love the very black finish, longevity and how this lengthens and volumises the lashes, this does clump if you’re not careful so if you prefer your lashes to be very feathery and separated this probably isn’t for you.
Sleek Brow Kit in Dark:
I’ve almost used up the wax in this kit and it’s been a loyal brow product. This does a great job at filling in and shaping my brows and the colour match is great for me, I really like this.
Benefit Gimme Brow:
Brow gel isn’t a product I ever felt that I needed but I like how this tints my brow hairs and allows me to create a full yet natural appearance, the shade works for me and this is easy to use and doesn’t make my brows turn crispy.

Face
Stila Aqua Glow Perfecting Primer:
I’ve raved abut this primer so much but it really is great especially when my skin is on the drier side. This hydrates and soothes the skin plus it makes my skin look extra dewy.
L’oreal True Match Foundation:
I love this foundation for when I’m staying at home or I don’t need crazy longevity, this has a beautiful dewy, satin finish and it just glides onto the skin. I apply this with a damp makeup sponge.
Benefit Hoola Bronzer:
I’ve only discovered this recently but it’s a really nice bronzer. I like how this is completely matte, I like to use this for a light contour but it can also be used all over the face, plus Benefit have just brought out a lighter shade!
Benefit Dandelion Blusher:
Another discovery that will be reviewed this week. I’ve wanted to try this pretty pink blusher for a while and it definitely delivers. This is on the pale side so even the palest of people can wear this, plus you can build it up. This is very subtle but you can just about catch it on my cheeks.
MUA Undress Your Skin Highlighter in Pink Shimmer:
One of my favourite highlighters, this is a budget friendly cool toned pink highlighter than just looks stunning on the cheekbones. I usually prefer to be subtle with this but if an Instagram worthy glow is your thing then you can get that too with this.
Max Factor Creme Puff Powder:
I tend to prefer my skin to be dewy however, I like to set my makeup with a small amount of this powder particularly on the areas where my makeup tends to fade quickly. I like this because it doesn’t go cakey or cling to dry patches.
Urban Decay Chill Makeup Setting Spray:
I will admit this doesn’t seem to increase the longevity of my makeup but I’m determined to use it up. This does feel very refreshing on the face plus it gives me a little extra dewiness that makes me look like I’ve just applied my makeup.

Lips
Rimmel London Exaggerate Lip Liner in East End Snob:
A popular dupe for Charlotte Tilbury’s Pillow Talk Liner, this Rimmel dupe is stunning. This has a creamy formula and wears completely matte. I don’t move my lips too much when wearing this but it is more comfortable than a liquid lipstick and the colour is beautiful.

Essence Longlasting Lipstick in Natural Beauty:
My holy grail lipstick I adore this cool-toned pink and the formula is incredibly long-wearing. This is incredibly comfortable on the lips and offers a beautiful satin finish.

So there we have it, if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you have tried any of these products. Also if you’re not already please feel free to follow my blog on WordPress or Bloglovin.

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Makeup Tutorials, Wearable Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to White Magic LOTD

  1. I love it! I wish it was spring here, we just had a huge snowstorm on Tuesday / Wednesday, so it’s cold and there’s tons of snow.

  2. stashy says:

    Lovely eye makeup! 🙂 Very ethereal.

Leave a Reply

