Balance Me Hint of Glamour Tinted Lip Balm Review

Despite the hype surrounding Balance Me, it’s a brand that I’ve barely scraped the surface of. I’ve tried a face mask and that’s it so I was excited to get a tinted lip balm exclusive in Glamour Magazine one month. I’ve had this for a while so I decided it was finally time to crack it open and give it a try, here’s my thoughts.

The Balance Me Hint of Glamour Lip Balm is a berry toned tinted lip balm that comes in a squeezy tube. Usually I’d say that Balance Me products are mid-range in terms of price. This came free in a magazine so was under £5.00 but usually the Balance Me lip salves retail for around £12.00.

The first thing I noticed when I tried this out was the scent. It has a spearmint scent that I quite like. It doesn’t affect the lips in anyway (no plumping or tingling) but it does smell rather pleasant to me.

The tint is actually much sheerer than it appears in the tube making this a very wearable colour. It kind of reminds me of strawberry jam in terms of colour, the formula is on the thinner side which I feel is more appropriate for a tinted product, this does mean though that it can be difficult to get an even tint on the lips so do bear that in mind.

As for the formula this does seem to moisturise my lips which I like and I do also like the tint as it adds a little something that makes my lips look healthier. The only downside is that the tint does tend to sit on the outer rim of the mouth and when it fades if you use a lot of will leave that annoying ring of colour so be sure to reapply or keep an eye on this.

Overall, this is a nice product I like the tint, scent and the fact that it hydrates my lips. I think the formula would benefit by being a tad thicker or on the waxier side, this very much feels quite glossy and runny compared to thicker or waxier balms that I’ve tried. I’m not sure that I’d rush out to repurchase or if I’d highly recommend but if you do have this in your stash waiting to be used then give it a try, it performs better than I expected!

Sadly was limited edition however, Balance Me do have a very similar looking product which you can buy here for £12.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any lip products from Balance Me and what I need to try next from the brand.

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Balance Me Hint of Glamour Tinted Lip Balm Review

  1. stashy says:

    This must be a UK brand, I haven’t heard of it. I like tinted balms – too bad it’s so runny. I like something that “sticks” longer (but not sticky, if you know what I mean!)

Leave a Reply

