Best and Worst of Product Packaging

Ever had a beauty product that has been fantastic but has had the worse packaging ever? Yeah same. Today’s post is a fun post where I’m going to be talking about ten products some of which have packaging that I love (for various reasons) and others which have packaging that I dislike. Please bear in mind that this post is just for fun and this is purely subjective, what I like you might hate and vice versa. Either way I hope that you enjoy this post.
bandw
The Best
1) Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz
This could be improve by a different coloured lid for the spoolie and product but aside from that this works so well. This is compact and easy to store with a mechanical pencil and a spoolie, everything I could possibly need to use this is present within the packaging.

2) Eyeko Black Magic Mascara
Whilst this might not be the most practical packaging I love the idea of a squeezy tube for mascara and it’s totally different to anything I’ve used before. Bonus points for the fact that this comes in a box and includes a free guitar pick, not something that I need but points for novelty.

3) Guerlain Meteorites Perles
I don’t think I need to say much about this, this is one of the few products where I’d keep the ornate packaging even after I’d used the product. This is absolutely breathtaking and reminds me of a piece of art.

4) Stila Aqua Glow Perfecting Primer
I quite like the gold tubing but I also love the practicality. The tube is slightly weight and feels very sturdy and luxurious, what I also love is that there’s a small plastic lid inside the prevent the product from drying out, this is something that most brands omit but it’s so useful!

5) Urban Decay Wende’s Contraband
The cardboard isn’t the best but the design of this is absolutely stunning. Everytime I look at this palette I feel happy which is a definite win for me! I do think that this would work better as plastic however, the design is pretty and the palette is fairly compact aking it great for travel and storage.

The Worst
6) Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer#
I love this concealer but I wish that it didn’t get so grubby, this always ends up with the writing rubbed off and congealed product around the tube no matter how many times I wipe it clean. I seriously adore this product but surely Collection can invest in some better packaging?

7) ELF Cream Blush in Heartbreaker
This is a beautiful product but the packaging is awful. First is the size which makes this incredibly difficult to store, then we also have the fact that the lid is plastic and the tub is glass so the lid can be quite stiff to get on. Finally is the sharp corners, if you grip this tightly in your hand it blooming hurts! Not the best packaging by far.

8) Estee Lauder Doublewear Foundation
I love this foundation but at around £40.00 a bottle I don’t think it would be too difficult to use a pump. Having to pour this means that I can end up using more product than I need, this also gums up brushes easily so I can’t just dip a brush in, also it’s impractical and messy.

9) Tropic Colour Click Lipstick
The lipstick I have is a absolutely gorgeous shade and I love it however, the packaging is gimmicky and impractical. To use this you push the button and the lipstick pops out of the casing however, when sitting in my makeup bag the packaging felt loose and the lipstick kept falling out of the casing. I like to keep my cosmetics as clean as possible so I wish that packaging could be changed.

10) Urban Decay Naked Palette
I absolutely love this palette but I hate the packaging. This is a magnet for dirt, dust and grime that you didn’t even realise you had in your makeup bag or drawers. The second bug bear with this for me is that it’s made of felt and I hate the feeling of it, I cringe whenever I touch this!

So there we have it my best and worst of product packaging, I really enjoyed writing this post and I have tons of ideas for next time! If you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments the products that you think have great and terrible packaging.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Best and Worst of Product Packaging

  1. stashy says:

    I know the adage of “it’s what’s inside that counts” but product packaging DOES matter.
    Great topic for a post – I might have to do my version too! 🙂
    I love the Guerlain Meteorites tins – such a sucker for them! I did a post on mine and I did compare them to art:
    https://stashmatters.com/2015/09/01/guerlain-meteorite/
    And haha, I agree on the Collection concealer – I guess it’s just an cheap brand and they don’t care?

Leave a Reply

