What’s In My Makeup Bag #3

I rotate the contents of my makeup bag on a weekly basis as I like to test new products and rediscover old favourites but I think that if I made this a weekly feature you’d probably hear an awful lot about certain products. It’s been a while since I last did this type of post and whilst my makeup bag is still the same, the contents inside are not, here’s my thoughts.
Disclaimer – Please bear in mind I don’t actually take this out with me! I put this stuff on in a morning and then usually take a lipstick and a lip balm with me to work!
makeup
Eyes
Body Shop Instablur Eye Primer:
I’ve almost used up this primer, I have to say the texture is not something that I’m keen on as it does feel slightly dry and crumbly however, this does make a nice base for my eyeshadows.
Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Tonic:
I picked this up a while ago and it’s a stunning duochrome eyeshadow. I don’t tend to use singles as much as palettes however, this shade is stunning so I’m excited to give this a try this week ready for a review next week!
Urban Decay Naked Palette:
My go-to palette at the moment this is packed with a variety of neutral shades in different tones and finishes and I feel that this is quite versatile for a neutral day.
Eyeko Black Magic Mascara:
I have mixed feelings about this but I am enjoying using this, the downside is that this can clump but it does give amazing length and volume with a very black formula that stays put all day.
Rimmel London Waterproof Kohl in Nude:
My go-to eyeliner I use this on a daily basis to disguise red rimmed eyes and to make me look like I’ve actually slept.
Sleek Brow Kit in Dark:
I’m nearing the end of the pigmented wax for this product but it is very good, I can use this whether my brows are on the thicker or thinner side and it does a fantastic job. I like how you can use just the wax or you can apply the powder to fill in and shape the brows.
Benefit Gimme Brow (Mini)
I was never that fussed over brow gels until I tried this one. Whilst I don’t need a gel to tame my brows (my hair is very soft) I do like this for tinting the hairs and creating an overall natural appearance.

Face
Stila Aqua Glow Perfecting Primer:
This is my current favourite primer, it’s a cooling stick that always leaves my skin soothed and hydrated it’s really helped for preventing dry skin throughout the colder months.
L’oreal True Match Foundation:
This is one of my favourite high street foundations. I don’t tend to wear this to work because it doesn’t last all day and I need my foundation to stay in place however, I like this for days when I’m not going to be out as much as it gives a beautiful dewy finish and medium coverage.
Estee Lauder Doublewear Foundation:
When I need a little more coverage (because nobody needs to see my redness) I like to wear this. This honestly feels like paint but it covers everything and it really does stay in place all day this covers blemishes, redness and any hyperpigmentation, great for when you need your skin to be flawless.
Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer:
I get very dark circles under my eyes so I always like to wear concealer to hide those, I actually put this on my undereyes before my foundation to prevent caking and it always hides my circles. This can disappear into fine lines if you’re not careful but once applied I use my ring finger to blend this out and I have no issues.
Benefit Real Cheeky Party Set:
This contains four blushers, a bronzer, highlighter, liner and mascara. I gave away the mascara and liner and I don’t like the Watts Up highlighter but I’m going to be testing Dandelion this week and seeing as Hoola is in it as well it made sense to use both this week.
MUA Undress Your Skin Highlighter Pink Shimmer:
I’m back to powder highlighter for this week and Pink Shimmer is one of the nicest powder highlighters I’ve ever used. I tend to go quite subtle with this but you can of course build it up if Instagram-worthy highlighter is your jam.
Max Factor Creme Puff Powder:
I don’t always wear powder but for a long day I like to set my makeup and this does a great job at keeping me matte and increasing the longevity of my makeup. Unlike the Rimmel Stay Matte this doesn’t dry my skin out or cling to dryness which is a bonus.
Urban Decay Chill Setting Spray:
I wasn’t too keen on this in the fact that it doesn’t increase the longevity of my makeup like promised but I do like to use this in a morning as it feels very refreshing and it makes my makeup look dewy which is great if I’m wearing something like the Estee Lauder foundation and powder.

Lips
Balance Me Hint of Glamour Lip Balm:
I received this as a freebie and I’m quite excited to try this as I love a tinted lip balm. This also has a minty scent to it kind of like a cross between spearmint and peppermint tea.
Body Shop Born Lippy in Raspberry:
I’m still using this up but I’m at the bottom of this now so I’ll be using this on evenings or throwing it my back to keep my lips hydrated, this smells like sweets.
Rimmel London Lip Liner in East End Snob:
I’m really into this lip liner at the moment as it lasts for ages and it increases the longevity of my lipstick. I don’t tend t do the whole overdrawn lips mainly because I have a shaky hand and I don’t feel that my lips need to be huge but the shade and formula is nice.
Essence Longlasting Lipstick in Natural Beauty:
My holy grail lipstick and I’ve worn this down to a stub now, I plan on finishing this up so I can purchase another one soon because the shade is dreamy and the formula works well one me.
Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick in Fiend:
The shade of this is very similar to the Essence however, this has a glossier finish and a creamier formula but doesn’t last as long. I usually throw this in my bag with the Essence and then top up throughout the day if I need to.

So there we have it, the contents of my makeup bag this week, let me know in the comments if you have tried any of these products and what you will be using this week. Also, if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What’s In My Makeup Bag #3

  1. Sharmili R says:

    I love the idea of rotating a makeup bag! I have a tendency to stick to my favorites and everything else gets forgotten. I haven’t used my naked palette in forever but I definitely need to bring it back because the colors in it are so good! The ELL is one of my newest base products and I’ve been really liking it so far. The coverage is very generous!

    Mili | Sharmtoaster

    • Agree on the Estee Lauder I don’t usually go full coverage but for work I need something to stick around and most foundations don’t on me D: I rotate it weekly depending on what I’m testing and I make sure to switch out products regularly so I fall in love every day 😀 xx

Leave a Reply

