GOSH Velvet Touch Eyeliner in Woody Green Review

I really love GOSH as a brand and I find them to be really underrated. So far I’ve tried their eyeliners, primer and lipsticks and I’ve been quite impressed. A while ago I picked up a Velvet Touch Eyeliner in Sky High which blew me away (heh puns) so I decided to give Woody Green a try and was fortunate enough to receive it as a Christmas gift.
gosh-liner
Contrasting to the rather bright swatch on Superdrug, Woody Green is a deep forest green eyeliner that retails for £5.50 (these used to be £4.99 damn inflation!) The GOSH Velvet Touch Eyeliners are exactly that, creamy, soft eyeliners that glide onto the eyes and stay on for a very long time so I was excited to give this shade a go after loving the blue so much.
swatch
When swatched Woody Green comes out as a beautiful metallic forest green. I thought that this would be nice to swap with black particularly in the autumn months for a metallic twist on the usual black eyeliner. This applies easily and can be applied on the lid or waterline.
on-me
Application is difficult if you create a wing and I noticed that for some bizarre reason this was incredibly difficult to apply compared to the other shade I have of this. On the waterline this easily ended up on my lower lash line where it instantly applied patchily.
later on-me-2
If you look closely at my waterline you can see where this shifted or move leaving behind a patchy looking finish. I tried wearing this in different ways but the result was the same, I also found that this looked very dark on the eye, much darker than the initial swatch and the Superdrug image led me to believe.

For the shade Sky High the longevity was fantastic I could wear it all day without needing to remove it however, this shade was not the same. This came off quite quickly in comparison and rather than fading away evenly, this ended up patchy much like the application.

Overall, I was disappointed with this, for some reason the formula just wasn’t the same although the texture felt the same the finish was different and it looked a lot more matte on my eyes. I would try other shades from this range as Sky High is honestly fantastic but personally I wouldn’t recommend or repurchase the shade Woody Green for some reason it just doesn’t have that sparkle that the other shade does.

The GOSH Velvet Touch Liner in Woody Green is available here for £4.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this shade or any of the other GOSH Velvet Touch Eyeliners. What are your go-to eyeliners, the Pixi Endless Silky Eye Pencils are meant to be amazing.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

