MUA Undress Your Skin Liquid Glow in Champagne Review

I’m utterly obsessed with highlighters be them powder, cream or liquid and budget beauty brand MUA does amazing highlighters for a very low price point. After palling in love with the Undress Your Skin Highlighting Powders I wanted to try some of their other formulations, enter the Undress Your Skin Liquid Glow in Champagne, here’s my thoughts.
mua-glow
The MUA Undress Your Skin Illuminating Liquid Glow comes in a 20ml tube and retails for £4.00, that’s a whole lot of highlighter for your money! These form part of the Undress Your Skin Range and are currently available in three different shades Champagne, Pink Shimmer and Oyster (although if the powders are anything to go by we may end up with even more shades.)
swatch
MUA describe this product as the following:
This smooth liquid is created with light-diffusing particles that brighten and add instant radiance upon application. Each shade acts as a correcting aid by reflecting the light away from your imperfections to even out and brighten your complexion.
MUA Tip – This multi-purpose product can be worn alone, under your foundation or even as a highlighter to selected areas!

Champagne is a pale gold shade, although it looks quite yellow it translates as a paler golden shade rather than anything too brassy which suits my paler complexion. One thing I would say with this is that it does contain glitter which is usually a major no-no for me however, this isn’t anything like a disco-ball.
unblended
When this isn’t blended it does look very intense but this blends very easily, the texture is on the runnier side making it easy to blend however, if you are wearing a very light foundation this could move around product so do be careful. I find this to be very buildable, I put a little on, blend and then keep adding it until I’m happy with the results.
blended
When blended this gives off a beautiful lit from within glow. Although it does look quite shimmery here I did have to take the photo with flash (curse you rainy weather) so that does look more apparent. I usually like to wear this underneath foundation and then I add a very small amount of the top as well. To use this I squeeze a small pea sized amount onto the back of my hand and then I use my fingers to tap this along the cheekbones.

Overall, I’m very impressed, this is very affordable and surprisingly high quality, I tend to go for very subtle highlighters but I’ve found myself going a little bolder with this and it works beautifully. I would recommend this highlighter and I’m keen to try the pink shimmer shade as I have the powder form of that and it’s stunning.

The MUA Undress Your Skin Liquid Glow is available here for £4.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any of the MUA highlighters, I think they’re amazing!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Face and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

