Brow Wishlist #2

A few years ago brows were something that I never really bothered with. Back then the Instagram Brow didn’t exist, nobody had heard of Cara Delevingne and I plucked them and never filled them in. Fastforward to 2017 and suddenly brows are everything, I myself use at least two products a day making sure that they look neat, tidy, groomed and photogenic. In light of all of this heavy conversation, today’s post will be a little lighter, I’m going to talk you through the brow products on my wishlist and what intrigues me about them.
brow-list
1) Benefit Ka Brow £18.50 (Feel Unique)
Thanks to magazine samples when Benefit rolled out their new revamped brow products I managed to try quite a few of them however, Ka Brow is one that I’m yet to try and quite possibly the one I’m most excited for. My general weapon of choice for my brows is either a pencil or some sort of pomade so I’m keen to give this a try.

2) Essence Make My Brow Brow Gel £2.50 (Wilko)
I’ve only got into using brow gel over the past couple of months and that was with the introduction o my first brow gel the wonderful Benefit Gimme Brow. In all honesty brow gels expires quickly and Gimme Brow is quite pricey. I’ve heard excellent things about the Essence Make My Brow plus it’s even been recommended to me so I definitely need to try it out.

3) Freedom Brow Pomade £5.00 (Superdrug)
This has been getting a lot of rave reviews lately and I don’t think I’ve yet tried a Freedom product so I’m intrigued by this. The shade range from first glance appears to be quite diverse so I definitely want to give this a go, bonus points for the fact it’s budget friendly.

4) Illamasqua Brow Cake in Thunder £17.50 (Illamasqua)
I don’t ten to use powders specifically for my brows unless they’re in a brow kit but Illamasqua is one of my favourite brands and I’ve heard so many positive things about their Brow Cake in Thunder. The only thing that puts me off is that this does appear to be quite warm toned on the website and I only go for cool toned brows so further research is required for this one.

5) MAC Eyebrows in Spiked £14.50 (MAC)
I love a mechanical brow pencil and again I’ve heard very good things about the MAC Eyebrows in Spiked. This particular shade looks like a cool toned rich brown, exactly what I’m looking for when it comes to a brow shade.

6) Maybelline Brow Satin Brow Pencil £5.99 (Boots)
The name is a bit misleading for this one as it’s actually a brow duo with a pencil on one end and a powder in the lid. I’ve seen a lot of people talk about this with mixed reviews but that makes me really want to try it for myself and see what it’s all about.

7) Natural Collection Brow Kit £1.99 (Boots)
I actually really like Natural Collection as a brand with their affordable beauty products and I remember using their Solo Shadow in Crushed Walnut as a brow powder with their clear mascara as a brow gel so I’m excited that they now have a brow kit. This looks quite basic but if it works it’ll be a bargain!

8) Nyx Micro Brow Pencil £7.00 (Boots)
I adore the ABH Brow Wiz and I’ve heard that the Nyx Micro Brow Pencil is just as good. I’ve not tried any NYX brow products but if their lip products are anything to go by then I’m sure that I’ll love this, I definitely need to give it a try!

9) Rimmel London Brow This Way Brow Highlighter £4.99 (Boots)
I’ve not tried a brow highlighter before, usually I just use whichever face highlighter I use on my brows however, I’m keen to see if there’s a difference or if it’s just a gimmick. There isn’t too many brow highlighters out there but I do think that the Benefit High Brow is expensive for what it is so this one by Rimmel appeals to me.

10) Tweezerman Mini Slant Tweezer £10.50 (Beauty Bay)
My current tweezers consist of ones from brow kits or the Wilko slanted ones and whilst they do they job I really need some new ones. I’ve heard a lot of positivity surrounding Tweezerman and both the mint and the lavender slant tweezers look cute and effective. Plus if you want to invest in your brows it’s not always just about the products!

That concludes this post if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you have tried any of these products, what your thoughts are on these products and what brow products you recommend.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Brow Wishlist #2

  1. Great post! I recently bought Rimmel London, Brow This Way Highlighter but have found that more glitter is visible than anything else, doesn’t really work for me unfortunately! I would hugely recommend trying Sleek Eyebrow Stylist, it’s amazing for filling in brows!

    Hanney | http://www.blogabouthanney.blogspot.co.uk

  2. stashy says:

    I have Illamasqua Brow Cake but in Gaze, it’s very easy to use and can be adjusted to be bold or subtle. I think Thunder is actually cool toned from what I recall – are there Illamasqua counters you can check out first?
    I have the Essence Make My Brow Brow Gel on my wish list too. It’s not too expensive so I say go for it!

Leave a Reply

