February 2017 Favourites

Happy February! I hope that you all had a fantastic month, for me it’s been great and I’m looking forward to March and with that, spring! As usual, I have a selection of beauty favourites, not as many as usual but generally the things I’ve been enjoying, I hope that you enjoy this post!
feb-faves
Makeup
Starting with makeup and I have a new mascara discovery. I finally tried the Eyeko Black Magic Mascara and I’ve in love! This has an incredibly black formula and it does a great job of lengthening and volumising, (it doesn’t separate as well). Not only does this mascara apply nicely to my lashes but it stays put, throughout rain and sweat this has managed not to flake or smudge so I’m very impressed!

I’ve also been enjoying the Urban Decay Wende’s Contraband Palette the liner included doesn’t perform too well but all of the shades are pigmented and just as beautiful as I had imagined. If you do own a lot of Urban Decay palettes then you probably won’t need this as there is a  lot of repeats but I don’t own the shade Deep End so for me this was worth it.

Two lipstick loves have included the Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick in Fiend and subsequently the Essence Longlasting Lipstick in Natural BeautyBoth are very similar shades, beautiful mid-toned MLBB pinks, however, the Urban Decay has been discontinued and the Essence is the perfect dupe so both are winners this month.

Finally, the Benefit Hervana Blusher is one that I’ve enjoyed this month, this melds pink, peach and cream to create the most beautiful orchid shade, a light hand makes this perfect for spring and this really adds a healthy look to my face I love it!

Bodycare
Bodycare isn’t a category that I talk about as much but I’ve been using the Lush Yuzu and Cocoa Shower Cream for months on end now and I’m still completely obsessed. This smells delicious (like chocolate oranges), moisturises my skin and lathers up well I cannot find fault with this.

Lifestyle
Three favourites this month, first is my job! This month I received an offer and I started towards the back end of the month as an Outreach Executive I was very excited to be working within the marketing field, but the training, my team and the working environment have all blown me away and I’m extremely excited. For those wondering I got this job through a recruitment agency, Met Marketing worked with me for months and finally found me my perfect role! Another favourite is Made in Chelsea and that is a complete guilty pleasure. I actually was pestered by a close family member to give this a try and I’m slightly shamed to say that I’m obsessed! I don’t typically watch much television and I stay away from reality TV but something about this really draws me in and I’m really enjoying it!

That concludes this months favourites, if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what you have enjoyed this month. I hope that you have a great March!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to February 2017 Favourites

  1. stashy says:

    The Benefit Hervana Blusher is lovely! I wasn’t sure if I’d like it but it provides such a pretty cool-toned pink shade.
    Congrats on your new job! 😀

Leave a Reply

