Lush Yuzu and Cocoa Shower Cream Review

I’ve reviewed a fair amount of the Lush bath bombs, but as someone who typically jumps in the shower (or I did at my old home), luxurious feeling shower products can be hard to come by. The Yuzu and Cocoa Bubbleroon is one of my favourite bath products so it only made sense that I try the shower cream right? Here’s my thoughts.
lush-yuzu-and-cocoa
Starting with the packaging and everything from Lush comes in recyclable packaging, which personally I do like as I will always recycle what I can. Certain Lush products (typically the black pots) also come under a deal where you can return 5 black pots of used up Lush products and get a free face mask in return (I don’t think that this product counts towards it but it’s good that Lush encourages recycling.

The Shower Cream also comes in four different sizes at different price points:
100g – £4.95
250g – £9.95
500g -£16.50
1kg – £27.95
Today I have for you the 250g size which has lasted me a good few months so far!

Lush describe this product as the following:
Enough cocoa and tonka to make Mr Wonka wish he’d invented something half as sweet. Citrusy fresh yuzu juice is blended with reassuring cocoa and tonka absolutes for a shower that smells like chocolate oranges. You might not be able to lick it, but with a scent this sumptuous your comfort eating cravings are sure to be satiated.
description
This does smell exactly like chocolate oranges, it has quite a sweet scent that’s not sickly in anyway. A lot of Lush products do smell more potent out of water but once you use this on the skin is smells lovely and has the perfect intensity of not too strong or weak. I personally don’t notice the scent lingering on my skin afterwards but that’s fine with me.

Of course, this does live up to the term “shower cream” rather than being runny and gel-like, this is slightly thicker and oozes out of the bottle like a thin lotion. One the skin this lathers up wonderfully (don’t worry it won’t stain you yellow just be sure to wash it off properly) and like the bath bombs, this leaves a film of moisture on the skin. I’ve used this throughout the winter months and I’ve found that I’ve not needed to use body buter or lotion afterward as this keeps me nice and hydrated.

The ingredients are also nice with plenty of fresh ingredients and extracts to keep your skin happy. I am particularly grateful that there’s no alcohol in this, as someone who has sensitive skin and can be prone to Eczema this doesn’t irritate at all!

Ingredients
Water Aqua, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Cocoamphoacetate, Yuzu Infusion, Glycerine, Stearic Acid, Fresh Yuzu Juice, Lauryl Betaine, Perfume, Fair Trade Organic Cocoa Butter, Lactic Acid, Cocoa Absolute, Tonka Absolute, Grapefruit Oil, Bergamot Oil, Titanium Dioxide, *Coumarin, *Limonene, *Linalool, Colour 19140:1, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.

A little of this goes a long way, a small amount will give you scented foam and hydration so you don’t need to use a lot of this. I have found that the bottle has lasted me a while although I would advise you try to use this fairly quickly as it will perform better when the ingredients are still fresh.

Overall, this is wonderful, it is pricy so it’s not something that I would use exclusively however, as a treat this is a wonderful pick me up and I love using this in a hot bath after work to help me unwind. I would repurchase and recommend this, although next time I’m hoping to try the Dirty Springwash Shower Gel because the soap was fantastic!

The Lush Yuzu and Cocoa Shower Cream is available here, prices start at £4.95.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lush Yuzu and Cocoa Shower Cream Review

  1. stashy says:

    I love the smell of Yuzu! And I’m glad to hear this was good for your sensitive skin. I also like that it lathers – so many shower creams don’t lather up well.

Leave a Reply

