Ladybird Nail Art Tutorial

As a child I always loved lady birds/ladybugs (until I found out some of them can be poisonous and my dreams were forever shattered!) I had planned for today a fan brush nail art tutorial but I couldn’t get it to work so decided to share with you a simple yet fun ladybird one instead, I hope that you like it!
You will need
you-will-need
A red nail polish (true red ideally) – I’m using Seventeen Coral Crush Nail Colour
A black nail art pen or thin tipped polish – I’m using Seventeen Nail Art Pen in Black
A white nail art pen or thin tipped polish – I’m using Seventeen Nail Art Pen in white.
A base coat and top coat of your choice (I’ve not used one here as I’m using nail wheels)

Step One:
step-one
Paint your entire nails with your red nail polish until opaque, then allow to dry.

Step Two:
step-two
Using your black nail art pen or thin tipped polish paint a thick, black, vertical line down the centre of your nail as shown. Take your time with this, I used the nail art pen side as a guide then used the thin tipped polish side to thicken the line and straighten it out.

Step Three:
step-3
Using the same black polish or pen, create a semi circle at the base of the line and fill it in. Again, I used the pen to create a guide then filled it in using the thin tipped polish.

Step Four
step-4
Using the black nail art pen draw small dots onto the red sections of the ladybird. Then take your white nail art pen or polish and draw two polka dots on either side of the semi circle for the eyes.

Step Five
finished
Add your chosen top coat to seal in the design once dry and you’re finished! I really like this look, you could use it on all of your nails or an accent nail but it definitely makes me think of spring!

That concludes this post, if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what you think of this tutorial. Also, if you do decide to give it a try let me know!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

