Blush Pink LOTD

I didn’t bother doing a Valentines Day makeup tutorial however, it’s quickly getting closer to Spring which is my favourite month, plus it is just after Valentines Day so I’ve been rocking a lot of blush toned makeup lately. This tutorial is relatively simple and you can of course use any blush toned products you own you don’t have to stick to these specific products, I hope that you like this post!
lotd
Eyes
Body Shop Instablur Eye Primer
A dry silicone feeling eye primer that smooths out the lid and provides a base for eyeshadow. I applied this all over the lid using my fingers to blend it out.
Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette
My go-to palette for rosy toned neutrals, I used the shade Dust all over the lid then applied Limit into the crease. For the outer V I used the shade Nooner I then pressed Strange into the centre of my lid and applied this same shade underneath my brow bone and in my inner corners.
Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl in Nude
This is such a staple in my routine especially for daywear. I like to apply this onto my waterline for a brightening effect, this works very well for a natural look.
Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer
I alsways do my under-eye concealer after my eyeshadow so I have the chance to clean up any fallout. Today I used this to cover my dark circles and then because my skin was quite blemished I used this on any redness and blemishes as well.
Benefit They’re Real Lash Primer
I used this on both sets of lashes, this provides a great base for my mascara and separates my lashes, I also like to use ths on it’s own as a bottom lash mascara as it doesn’t run, smudge, flake or transfer.
L’oreal Telescopic Mascara
My holy grail mascara, I’ve almost used this up but it has a very black formula and it always coats each and every lash. I used two coats of this for long and volumised lashes without any clumps.
Sleek Brow Kit in Dark
I recently sorted out my eyebrows and by that I mean I plucked and shaped them. This works very well at giving me Instagram worthy brows. I like to use the wax all over the brows to shape and fill in and then I use the powder to set them into place.
Benefit Gimme Brow
I don’t always use this but it work well with the brow kit to coat each individual brow hair so my brows look fuller yet more natural. It is expensive but it has confirmed to me why I do need to use tinted brow gel more often.

Face
Stila Aqua Glow Perfecting Primer
A beautiful hydrating primer that cools and soothes the makeup, I really like this for makeup prep as it breathes life into my skin. My skin always feels less tight and more refreshed when I use this.
L’oreal True Match Foundation
Quite possibly my favourite high street foundation, I wish this lasted longer but when it is on it does a great job at making my skin look flawless yet natural. I love the medium coverage and dewy finish of this foundation.
Benefit Hoola Bronzer
I’ve been trying this out recently and I really like it, this is quite pigmented so I prefer to use a light hand for this but it is a great bronzer for lightly contouring with and for warming up the face.
Rimmel London Lasting Finish Mono Blush in Santa Rose
There’s a reason that this blush has such a hype behind it. The formula is incredibly soft and buttery and it really brightens up the cheeks. I wear this high on my cheeks and it just gives a natural flush to my face to prevent me looking too flat.
MUA Undress Your Skin Highlighter (Pink Shimmer)
My current favourite highlighter and I’m quite excited to see that MUA has rolled out lots of new shades. This pink shade is great for me, it’s very soft and easy to work with and I love the pearlescent pink finish.
Urban Decay Chill Makeup Setting Spray
This doesn’t set my makeup or increase the longevity but it does feel quite nice to use and it gives me a dewier finish which is a plus. I am trying to use this up but I wouldn’t repurchase.

Lips
Essence Long Lasting Lipstick in Natural Beauty

My holy grail lipstick, I’ve nearly finished this so I will have to buy another tube. This is such a steal and the shade is the perfect MLBB for me. Similar shades include MAC’s Brave and the Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick in Fiend, but this is much cheaper and more long-wearing.

So there we have it, if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you like using blush toned products, for someone who was never a huge fan of pink I really like wearing pinky tones in my makeup.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Makeup Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blush Pink LOTD

  1. stashy says:

    Looks great! 🙂
    I want to get the UK version of the L’oreal True Match Foundation since it comes with a pump! Ours is in a terrible glass bottle that you just pour out. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

