Nivea Daily Essentials Creme Care Cleansing Cream Wash Review

When it comes to hydration and budget skincare Nivea has to be one of my favourite brands. I’ve used Nivea Soft as a moisturiser and even the high end moisturisers I’ve tried don’t compare to the soft scented light cream that always hydrates my skin without turning it greasy. Cleansers are something that I use on a daily basis and I’ve tried cleansers from all price brackets, today I have a review of the Nivea Daily Essentials Creme Care Cleansing Cream Wash (what a mouthful).
nivea-cleansing-cream-wash
I have a little sample sachet of this product but the full size retails for £3.59 for 150ml so this is very affordable. Of course this is branded with the typical Nivea colours of navy blue and white, so even though this is a new product it still feels quite nostalgic – Nivea Creme anyone?

The product description is as follows:
NIVEA Daily Essentials Creme Care Cleansing Cream Wash enriched with skin caring ingredients from NIVEA:  Cleanses skin thoroughly and mildly, removing impurities. Protects skin’s natural moisture balance and prevents drying out. The caring formula with Eucerit, Panthenol and the unique scent of NIVEA Creme is suitable for all skin types. See and Feel Beautifully Soft Skin.The caring formula leaves the skin feeling clean and soft, looking naturally beautiful.

Although it’s quite a long-winded product description Nivea has two major claims with this product. The product claims to cleanse thoroughly and protect the skin from drying out, this also claims to be dermatologically and opthalmologically approved and contains skin caring ingredients for all skin types.

I’m going to start by talking about the ingredients, this contains Eucerit and Panthenol which Nivea claim are particularly caring for the skin. This didn’t set off my sensitive skin, nor did it leave me with any discomfort, tightness or itchiness however, for a product that claims to be so gentle I was surprised to see parabens and alcohol in the ingredients list both of which typically dry out the skin.

Ingredients List
Aqua, Isopropyl Palmitate, Glycerin, Paraffinum Liquidum, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate Citrate, Methylpropanediol, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Glyceryl Stearate, Panthenol, Cetyl Palmitate, Lanolin Alcohol (Eucerit®) Octyldodecanol, Decyl Glucoside, Sodium Carbomer, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Limonene, Linalool, Geraniol, Citronellol, BHT, Parfum

This product does smell quite nice it has a soft lemon scent to it which I really do like despite the fact that it is most likely artificial (read Parfum in the ingredients list). The formula is the perfect balance between thick and runny and does in indeed feel like a cream rather than a lotion. I applied this to my face and then used a warm, damp flannel to cleanse my skin with. This did leave my skin feeling quite soft and smooth however, this isn’t the most hydrating formula I’ve ever tried. That’s not to say it isn’t hydrating but I have tried better.

This did manage to remove my makeup and cleanse the skin, again it didn’t feel like the deepest cleanse but my skin did feel clean without feeling stripped. The only thing I did notice is that this struggled to remove long-wearing makeup such as liquid lipstick however, it didn’t have an issue with my mascara or foundation.

Overall, this isn’t a bad product but it didn’t blow me away either. I would use this again although I wouldn’t rush and specifically seek it out. In terms of recommendations I think that if you do need a budget product do cleanse your skin then this will work (better than wipes or nothing at all) however, if you are finicky with your skincare ingredients then I don’t think that this will be for you.

The Nivea Daily Essentials Creme Care Cleansing Cream is available here for £3.59.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this product and what you think about budget skincare, do you rate it or hate it? Do certain ingredients turn you off a product?

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nivea Daily Essentials Creme Care Cleansing Cream Wash Review

  1. stashy says:

    My main issue with some budget skincare is the scent – for some reason they are so overwhelming! Interesting this smell like lemon – not a smell I’d associate with Nivea.

Leave a Reply

