Lush Brightside Bubblebar Review

Aside from thinking of the song by The Killers, whenever I think of the Brightside Bubblebar I instantly think of oranges and for good reason too. Brightside isn’t one of the most talked about Bubblebars and is often eclipsed by the ever-popular The Comforter but I have to say it is actually quite nice, so I’m surprised more people don’t rave about this.
brightside
Containing Sicilian Mandarin, Bergamot, Gardenia Extract and Tangerine Essential Oils, Brightside is the epitome of zestiness. Priced at £4.95 this Bubblebar offers at least two uses (even more if you use it sparingly) and fills the bath with orange scented bubbles.

Lush describe this product as the following:
When you’re chewing on life’s gristle, don’t grumble, give a whistle! Hop in the bath with one of these uplifting bubble bars, Sicilian mandarin, bergamot and tangerine essential oils to help you look on the bright side of life! Its jazzy bright colours will create magnificent orange bath water, and the sunny citrus fragrance is sure to leave you jolly and refreshed.

The scent is exactly as one would expect a tangy orange scent that is incredibly uplifting. Although it has the zestiness that reminds me of sherbet it also has a sweet undertone that rounds off the scent. Like most Lush products, the scent softens in the bath and creates a soothing atmosphere – definitely one for orange lovers!

If it is bubbles that you’re seeking then Brightside certainly delivers, the Lush Bubblebars create masses of delicious scented bubbles to ease your worries away. What I also love about this (and the other bath products by Lush) is how they leave almost a film of moisture on my skin and once I’m dry, my skin is always incredibly soft and smooth to the touch.
brightside-bath
Aesthetically Brightside isn’t the most impressive in terms of colour, it leaves the water an orangey brown tone which may not be the most inviting, but don’t let that fool you. If you are seeking a bath to simultaneously relax and overjoy, then Brightside is the product for you. Of course this is cruelty free, and it’s also apparently vegan too (although I am no expert on what is vegan or not, other blogs claim that this is vegan.)

Overall, this is nice. I’m not sure if I would rush to repurchase because there is other bath products from Lush that I prefer however, I do still like this. If you are a fan of citrus scents especially oranges then I would highly recommend this to you, it certainly made me look on the bright side of life that’s for sure!

The Lush Brightside Bubblebar is available here for £4.95.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button let me know in the comments if you have tried Brightside and what your thoughts are on it. Also leave me your Lush recommendations in the comments, aside from this I’d highly recommend Big Bang and The Comforter if you are looking to try the Bubblebars.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lush Brightside Bubblebar Review

  1. Sharmili R says:

    Oooh this sounds absolutely lovely and perfect for the weekend 😉 I don’t mind that the color isn’t all that bright, sometimes the bright colors scare me a little lol (I don’t want my skin to turn bright pink or green ya know)

    Mili | Sharmtoaster

    • It’s a really lovely product, there are other s that I prefer but this is one that makes me think of summer! I know what you mean about the colours I’m using the Yuzu and Cocoa Shower Creme and it’s bright yellow so I always double check I’ve washed it off properly! xD xxx

Leave a Reply

