Green Striped Colour Block Nail Art

There’s a story behind this nail art and that’s simply I created this by accident. I was playing with polishes and nail wheels and practising with nail art pens and  actually created something that I really liked so I thought I would share it with you guys. I wasn’t sure what to call this design but I hope that you like it even if it can be a bit tricky to do!
you-will-need
You Will Need:
A mint polish (I used Barry M Gelly Hi Shine in Greenberry)
A mid-toned green polish (I used No7 Gel Look Shine in Peacock Green)
A white nail art pen or thin tipped polish (I used Seventeen Nail Art Pen in White)
Nail stickers/gems (these gold ones my sister got from Ebay I believe)
Sellotape and Scissors (if you struggle creating straight lines with nail art pens)

Step One

step-1
After applying a base coat, paint your nails with the mint green shade and allow to dry fully.

Step Two
step-2
Similar to a french manicure paint the tips of your nails, this time with the dark green colour. The neater you are the better but if you do wobble a bit like me don’t worry too much because we will neaten that in the next step. If you struggle here you can always use the tape to block of the mint green section to smoothly apply the darker polish.

Step Three
step-3
Once you have the second colour applied you want to create a white line between the two shades, this part is really difficult especially if you have shaky hands like me but tape can help with getting that crisp line if you struggle like I often do!

Step Four
step-4

The final step is the easiest, all you will do is place your nail sticker or nail gems in the centre of the nail. I have these lovely gold ones that my sister bought from China on Ebay but you can use whatever you like. If you want extra security and longevity you can add seal it into place with a top coat.

That concludes this post and tutorial, if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you would give this a go! Also if you’re not already following my blog feel free to do so!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

