La Roche Posay Redermic Eyes Review

As a twenty-two year old I know I’m not the target market for La Roche Posay’s Redermic Eyes treatment, however, when I found a sample of it in my stash I wanted to still give it a try. With retinol and caffeine this product has great reviews on the Boots website and I’m yet to find a La Roche Posay product that I don’t like.
redermic
The La Roche Posay Redermic comes in a tube but I have a sample sachet instead that I tried. The full size of this product is priced at £24.50 for 15ml which is pricey but a little goes a long way and this is more of an eye serum that a cream.

The product description is as follows:
For women who are looking for an effective solution to target eye wrinkles and want a luminous, refreshed look. Following the success of Redermic [R,] La Roche-Posay, a worldwide leader in dermatological skincare has developed Redermic [R] Eyes. Our 1st retinol enriched skincare for sensitive eyes. 0.1% Pure Retinol + 0.1% of our exclusive Retinol booster complex + 0.2% Caffeine. Clinically proven results for smoothing the appearance of accentuated wrinkles, leaving the eye area looking refreshed and luminous. Suitable for sensitive skin.”

I do have a couple of fine lines under my eyes but no serious wrinkles as of yet. I do however, have a lot of texture under my eyes, not only do I get dark circles but my skin is quite dry and I have milia under my eyes as well due to calcium issues last year. It can be quite difficult for me to find a good concealer as a lot of them crease or cake so I was hoping that this product would add least add some hydration.
results
(After using Redermic)
This didn’t irritate my skin which is great, not only is the under-eye area sensitive but I have sensitive skin anyway so I’m wary of a lot of eye products. Although this didn’t fill in my lines (it’s not like a pore filler) this instantly hydrated my eyes and managed to smooth out my uneven texture, this was cooling and hydrating but best of all this offered so much radiance. As mentioned I get a lot of dark circles but as you can see from this photo my under eyes have a subtle radiance that instantly brightens and makes me look more awake.

I’ve also tried this under makeup and I’m pleased to say that after applying concealer over the top of this my concealer went on smoothly and sat so much better on my skin. I’m not sure how this will work for heavy wrinkles but if you have mature skin that has a crepe-like texture then I think that this product will really work for you because it made a good difference to my eyes. The product lasts a long time soon, in this one sample sachet I’ve got three uses out of this and I still have plenty left so you don’t need to use a lot for this to work.

Overall, I’m impressed, this isn’t the sort of product that I would have specifically purchased for myself, but now I’ve tried it this is a product that I would use again. It reminds me of the Vichy Idealia range so if you like your under-eye treatments to give your skin added radiance and a healthy appearance then I think you’d like this a lot. I would recommend this to anyone who loves radiance boosting products and for those who like me, may have texture under the eyes.

The La Roche Posay Redermic Eyes is available here for £24.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried Redermic or if it’s something that you would consider buying. Also if you’re not already doing so please follow my blog, I’m on a mission to try and improve my following!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to La Roche Posay Redermic Eyes Review

  1. I’ve heard of this brand, but have never tried it. I have fine lines under my eyes being in my 30s lol. I have finally learned to moisturize with an eye cream before using concealer under my eyes lol. Definitely makes such a difference! xx

Leave a Reply

