January 2017 Favourites

Well it’s the end of January already and I get the feeling that 2017 is going to absolutely fly by. I’m had a few January blues but I’ve also enjoyed relaxing this month and just taking a step back to realise what’s important. I’ve had a lot of beauty discoveries this month including some old favourites so I’m excited to share my favourites with you, I hope that you enjoy this post!
faves
Skincare
Surprisingly I’ve had a couple of skincare favourites this month. I have a lot of skincare but the two products this month that I loved really blew me away. Up first is the Eve Taylor C+ Brightening Moisturiser this came as a surprise to me as the other Eve Taylor products were all disappointing but this was fantastic. This added a lot of radiance to my skin making my skin looking healthy and glowing I’ve never had such fantastic results from a moisturiser before so that was a pleasant surprise. I also bought the Vichy Aqualia Thermale Serum just after Christmas, every Vichy sample I’ve had I’ve loved so I finally bought a full sized product and this did not disappoint. This does an excellent job of hydrating my skin without making it greasy. A little really goes a long way and this is very affordable for a serum (no fifty pound price tags here). This really has made a difference to my skincare routine and it’s keeping the dreaded winter skin at bay.

Makeup
I’ve had lots of makeup favourites this month, some from December that didn’t quite make it into my yearly favourites and some that I found this month. The MUA Luxe Whipped Velvet Blush in Ritzy blew me away with it’s soft, blendable texture and pretty flushed shade. I thought that this was going to be dry and stiff but it’s seriously lovely. I’ve also rediscovered the Estee Lauder Doublewear Foundation in Bone I had a sample bottle back in the summer and loved it so I picked up the full size. This is the only foundation that stays on my face all day long and despite the full coverage finish it’s neither heavy or cakey. Another rediscovery is the Nyx Intense Butter Gloss in Spice Cake which is a lovely berry shade. I’m not typically a lipgloss girl but my lips have been quite try so I put away the lipsticks for a bit. This isn’t sticky or greasy and once it does dry down a little it leaves behind a lovely berry toned stain. If you’re not normally a fan of lipglosses I’d still check out this range because they’re seriously lovely glosses. My final discovery this month for beauty is the Illamasqua Gleam in Aurora this is a beautiful champagne toned cream highlighter and it just adds the most beautiful glow to the cheekbones without being shimmery or glittery.

Nails
Another Illamasqua product that I tried just before Christmas was the Illamasqua Nail Varnish in Noble. A beautiful sky blue shade, the formula and finish of this really impressed me and it lasted for days without chipping (and I didn’t even use a topcoat!)

Lifestyle
A couple of lifestyle favourites, I’ve had this month include a television programme and a game. I’m sure that we’ve all heard of Hell’s Kitchen but this month I’ve been watching it obsessively and I’m seriously addicted. As someone who can’t cook for toffee I’m not quite sure what it is about cooking shows that attract me but I love them. This one breaks the mould of the typical cookery show with plenty of swearing from Gordon Ramsay but I do love it. I also discovered a game this month, typically I play platformers and RPG games but I decided jump on my boyfriend’s Xbox One and I’m completely obsessed with Rainbow Six Siege. This is a startegic first person shooter game but there’s so much going on. It’s hard to describe but if you like gaming I’d highly recommend it, my favourite operator is Thermite and there’s new ones to be released soon!

So there we have it, I’ve found some true gems this month and I’m excited to see what February brings I have a good feeling for the next month so fingers crossed! Let me know in the comments if you like any of these products and don’t forget to follow my blog!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to January 2017 Favourites

  1. Woooww. Estee😍😍😍

  2. I love reading favorites posts! The NYX Butter glosses are some of my favorite lip products to use. 😊 xx

Leave a Reply

