Tresemme Split Remedy Leave in Treatment Review

I seriously need a haircut but at the moment I’m trying to grow my hair so anything that keeps my hair moisturised and reduces split ends is a winning product for me. I’m always doubtful of hair products promising to restore split ends because realistically that’s not possible, you can however, prevent split ends and moisturise the hair which is always nice which is why I picked this up.
tresemme-split-remedy
The product is quite small a lot of people online on Amazon mentioned that they were surprised at the size and I have to admit I wouldn’t consider this a full size if I’m honest even if it is 125ml. I’m not sure on the price for this I think I got it for around £3.00 on Bodycare but it’s no longer on the Boots website and is more expensive on the likes of Amazon (people are actually charging a tenner for this!)

The product description for this is as follows:
Stop split ends from ruining your hairstyle! The TRESemmé Split Remedy collection features an innovative formula to gently cleanse and moisturize damaged hair, leaving it feeling noticeably smoother and soft to the touch.
product
Although this is marketed as a serum it’s actually more of a lotion. This does take a decent amount of massaging to rub this into the hair otherwise it does end up weighing the hair down and turning it quite slick. This does have a pleasant smell also.

In terms of the actual function of this product this doesn’t seem to work, I didn’t notice any difference to the ends of my hair at all and what really annoyed me is that this balls up and turns into little flakes making it look like you have dandruff which isn’t very appealing.

Overall, this doesn’t seem to do anything and I hate the fact it balls up. If you’re looking for a similar product to moisturise the hair then I really like the V05 Smoothly Does it Frizz Free Creme which is much easier to use and doesn’t have the drawbacks of this product. I wouldn’t recommend or repurchase this if I’m honest and I doubt I’ll get much use out of it.

The Tresemme Split Remedy Leave In Treatment is available here for £5.44.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this product and what your thoughts are on split end remedies, do you think they work or are they just a waste of money?

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hair and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tresemme Split Remedy Leave in Treatment Review

  1. Sharmili R says:

    Wow it sounds like it was a fail all around! I’ve found the best thing to stop split ends is putting oil on the ends of my hair 🙂 It’s made a huge difference for me!

    Mili | Sharmtoaster

  2. stashy says:

    I always worry about cream products weighing down my hair. Too bad this one balls up! How unattractive.

Leave a Reply

