Eve Taylor Ultra Range Review

I’m finally at the end of my Eve Taylor samples and I will admit that I’m quite glad to be the honest. We’ve had a lot of meh products, some awful products and two fantastic so today I have a cleanser and a moisturiser to share my thoughts about.
ultra-range
What surprises me about the ultra range is that it isn’t actually a full range in it’s own range yet certain products have Ultra attached to them. Today I have two products to share, we have the Ultra Soothing Cleanser and the Ultra Soothing Moisture Cream, I’m not sure if these are standalone or part of the soothing range. The prices sit mid-range and are predominantly aimed at spa professionals.

Ultra Soothing Cleanser £18.59 (200ml retail)
This is also available in a 50ml travel size for around seven pounds so I do think it’s good that there’s options. With oatmeal and camellia this product aims to nourish and calm the skin whilst cleansing. This has a light scent but it’s quite plain, nothing overly earthy here. It claims to be qutie rich and creamy but this was more like a lotion, it doesn’t foam up but when water is added it becomes a little more fluid. Although this does remove most of my makeup it isn’t a very strong cleanser so I don’t think that it would remove stubborn makeup like waterproof mascara. The lotion didn’t sink in quickly so I’m not sure of the purpose of this, it doesn’t remove makeup yet it doesn’t feel like a deep cleanse either, a little bit of a ‘meh’ from me.

Ultra Soothing Moisture Cream £14.50 (100ml retail)
Using Borage Seed and Comfrey again this is supposed to soothe the skin whilst providing a protective barrier on the skin. This is more aimed at those with skin conditions such as Eczema and Psoriasis. This is quite rich but it also felt quite heavy on the skin. We do have a slight scent to it but it’s quite light and sweet I don’t think fragrance is added to this bu it does contain alcohol so I’m not sure it would be the best for damaged skin despite the product claims. This really struggled to sink in it smeared around a lot and once it had sunk in my skin still felt tacky to the touch. I don’t feel that this really hydrated my skin which ultimately is what a moisturiser is supposed to do, again nothing mind-blowing.

Overall, these products are okay but nothing really stood out to me, I am concerned by the presence of alcohol especially as the moisturiser is aimed at damaged skin. Personally I wouldn’t repurchase or recommend I think that more natural options are better and whilst these products may be suitable for a spa, I feel that they really lack in the skincare department.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button,  let me know in the comments if you have tried this range and if you use spa products, in my experience spa products just don’t seem to have the quality that I’d expect.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

