Yankee Candle Red Raspberry Votive Review

By now I’m pretty sure that it’s obvious that I’m a fan of candles and raspberries are one of my favourite scents so it made sense for me to pick this up. I personally love fruity scents and the tarter and zestier they are the more I like them, here’s my thoughts.

yankee
Disclaimer – I did not take this photo all copyright and credit goes to those at lovearoma.co.uk.

The votives are quite nice for sampling scents but you do need a votive holder to use this. Typically these tend to offer up to fifteen hours of scent and retail for £1.99. The packaging is quite simple a simple plastic wrapping with a sticker on it.

In terms of fragrance, this has a lot of balance, it has the fruity scent that doesn’t smell synthetic. The scent is undoubtedly fruity but is balanced by the sweetness, it’s neither too sweet nor to zesty.

Although I did like using this it didn’t have the strongest throw which was a little bit of a shame. Also this was a votive that burned a little strangely one side burned quicker than the other which left me with a little bit of product waste but you could always use the leftover on top of an oil burner as a wax melt if you wanted to.

Overall, this is nice I wish it had been a bit stronger than it actually was but the scent is still pleasant and for £1.80 I can’t really complain. I’m not sure if I’d repurchase this votive but I’d consider getting a jar of this, I would recommend this is you’re like fruity sweet scents.

The Yankee Candle Red Raspberry Votive is available here for £1.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you have tried this scent. Also if you’re not already following my blog I’m on WordPress and Bloglovin, links are in the sidebar.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yankee Candle Red Raspberry Votive Review

  1. stashy says:

    Never tried a Yankee candle. They were THE candle brand before Bath & Body Works opened shop here…

  2. Sharmili R says:

    Wow that’s a really impressive burn time for such a tiny candle! The scent sounds so lovely. Specially in the dead of winter 😉

    Mili | Sharmtoaster

Leave a Reply

