Ten books I want to read

I’m a huge reader, in 2016 I set myself a goal from July to December to read sixty books I ended up reading over a hundred. From fantasy, to crime to non-fiction I love losing myself in a new world or story so I thought it would be fun to share ten books that I really want to read. If you want to find out anymore feel free to nosy at my Goodreads profile.
Disclaimer – This post isn’t sponsored or affiliated I just love reading and the Goodreads app!
boks
1) 1984 by George Orwell
I’ve always been a huge literature fan yet I’ve never read the infamous 1984 which inspired the television show Big Brother. Fans of dystopia will most likely enjoy this as it’s very futuristic and can be described as the original dystopian novel.

2) The Ultimate Harry Potter and Philosophy: Hogwarts for Muggles by William Irwin and Gregory Basham.
I studied philosophy on one of my final year modules of my degree and I absolutely loved it. If you interested in debates, culture and philosophy and you love Harry Potter then you may like this insight into the decision making and topics that are further explored.

3) Holly’s Inbox by Holly Denham
I love a good chick-lit novel and this one sounds hilarious. Told by a receptionist at a corporate office, Holly’s Inbox is filled with gossip, drama and secrets from her colleagues. I’m pretty sure that this one will be amusing and it’s a little different from the typical sex orientated novels.

4) Nothing to Prove: Why We Can Stop Trying So Hard by Jennie Allen
I think that we’re all guilty of trying so hard and whilst I don’t have any specific New Years Resolution I’d like to try and stop putting so much pressure on myself in life. I don’t typically read self help books but reading Reasons to Live by Matt Haig has made me want to seek books that can teach me something new from the people who have been there.

5) Pretty Iconic: A Personal Look at the Beauty Products that changed the World by Sali Hughes
I’m a huge fan of Pretty Honest and by now I think it’s pretty obvious (heh next title Sali?) that I’m a fan of beauty. I’m really interested in what elevates a product to cult status and it would be interesting to learn about the history of some of the most popular beauty products.

6) Simple-Minded: My Life in Business by Claude Littner
I’m a big fan of The Apprentice but I also know that Claude has gone through a lot of hardship to get to where he is today. I’m interested in reading about his journey and how he has transformed into a business heavyweight, plus is he as harsh in real life?

7) Stuff: Compulsive Hoarding and the Meaning of Things by Randy Frost and Gail Steketee
Although I personally am not a hoarder (save for makeup) I think it’s interesting to read about why people hang on to so much clutter in their lives. This book offers an insight into a condition that affects more than six million sufferers and how you can learn to let go.

8) The Purloined Poodle (Oberon’s Meaty Mysteries) by Kevin Hearne
I really enjoyed the Iron Druid series by Kevin Hearne so I’m excited to try the spinoff series. For those wondering about the saga title, Oberon is a talking dog so hopefully the meat references make a little more sense! If you’re a fantasy lover then I think you’ll rate the author.

9) The Walking Dead: Rise of the Governor by Robert Kirkman and Jay Bonansinga
I’m a huge fan of The Walking Dead not only do I watch the television series but I also read the comic books so I’m excited to see a print version now focusing on the Governor himself. Hopefully the book will match the quality of the comics and programme but I have no doubt that it will!

10) The Winds of Winter – George RR Martin (yet to be released)
I’m a huge fan of the Game of Thrones series both the television show and the books. I’ve been eagerly anticipating The Winds of Winter for a while now plus apparently there’s also a prequel to the series?! As soon as this is out you can bet that I’ll be getting my grubby mitts on it!

That concludes this post, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what books you’d recommend and what you want to read next. Also, if you’re not following me on WordPress or Bloglovin please do so!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

