Grace Cole Fruitworks Watermelon and Pink Grapefruit Shower Gel Review

Grace Cole is a lovely brand in England that provides a selection of bath and body products. I don’t really hear people talk about Grace Cole despite the facts that the products were stocked in House of Fraser. If you’ve yet to try the brand think of fruity scents, luxurious feeling formulas and a low price tag. The shower gels aren’t the best I’ve tried and I have to admit this one was a bit of a disappointment here’s why.
shower-gel
Grace Cole has various ranges within her overall product line and this is part of the Fruitworks range. I love the packaging, it’s very fun and colourful with images of fruit that I feel reflects the product range well. This miniature version came in a set but the full sized body wash is retails for £5.00 for 500ml which I think is great value for money.

In terms of formula, this lathers up okay, it’s a clear product which can make it difficult to gauge how much that you’re using, call me daft but I’d love to see a product that matched the colour of the packaging. This does foam up slightly but the coolness of the gel means that sometimes I don’t always feel like I’ve combated the stink.

In terms of smell this definitely leans more towards watermelon in my opinion. I personally don’t like watermelon but I do like grapefruit. My boyfriend is the opposite, he smelled the grapefruit whereas I smelled the watermelon, I think you’d only get on with this is you liked both scents, I do think that the scent is very light.

Overall, this isn’t bad but I’ve tried better including the Coconut and Lime from this range which is fantastic. I personally wouldn’t repurchase but if you are a fan of watermelon and grapefruit then I’d recommend that you give it a try.

The Grace Cole Watermelon and Pink Grapefruit Body Wash is available here for £5.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried anything by Grace Cole. Other than the shower gels I have a body mist which I love!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Grace Cole Fruitworks Watermelon and Pink Grapefruit Shower Gel Review

  1. stashy says:

    So interesting that you and your boyfriends smelled this differently! I personally like both watermelon and grapefruit so I’d be fine either way! 😆

Leave a Reply

