Soap and Glory Smoulder Kohl in Superblack Review

Black eyeliner is a staple in my makeup collection however, I often plump for a nude one for daywear simply because I find it so hard to find a black eyeliner that doesn’t run on me. I was excited to try this one by Soap and Glory that came in a Soap and Glory eye makeup set. This is quite budget friendly and very high quality, here’s my thoughts.

smoulder-kohl
The Soap and Glory Smoulder Kohl retails for £5.00 usually the lid has a sharpener in it but as this was in a set it doesn’t which is a little bit of a shame as I could do with a new one! I adore the packaging the pink and black works well together.
nib
For me pencil liners fall into two categories, we have the standard ones that tend to be more common, these are relatively decent as liners but can drop down or smudge. Then we have what I like to think of as the elevated versions, these are much creamier and feel higher quality, they also tend to be harder to sharpen, these include liners by Urban Decay and Gosh and this one. This definitely reminds me of the Urban Decay 24/7 liners, it’s very pigmented with a creamy texture that just glides onto the waterline and lash line. The difference is that this is £5.00 whereas Urban Decay is around £15.00.
swatch
Instantly with one swipe there’s a very rich black pigment. One thing that I love about Soap and Glory products is the pigment, from the mascara to this liner when they say black they mean black not a watery grey or blue toned version.

This does glide onto the waterline and lid, the only thing I would improve if I was to nitpick would be for this to last longer, black liner never lasts on me! I’m not sure on the exact hours but this does last longer than other pencil liners that I’ve tried without being difficult to remove. At the moment I’ve had this on for around five hours and although it has broken up a little on my waterline it’s not noticeable unless you pull down the waterline to look. I’ve not tried smudging or smoking this but I think that this is best for those who need their eyeliner to stay where they put it which is something that I need!

Overall, this is fantastic, I’d highly recommend this liner. Soap and Glory do also do coloured ones in their gift sets but these aren’t yet in the permanent range which is a shame because I’d love to try them! There is however, a brown one that I do think that I’ll try. I would definitely repurchase this, at only five pounds it’s extremely high quality.

The Soap and Glory Smoulder Kohl is available here for £5.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any of the Smoulder Kohls by Soap and Glory, people have hailed this as a dupe for the MAC Smoulder Kohl but I actually prefer this!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

