Winter Frost Nail Art Tutorial

I’m really proud to bring you today’s post as it’s my first time using glitter for a nail art tutorial and it actually worked. Today’s post is a basic nail art tutorial that was inspired by frost and blue skies that encapsulate January in my eyes. This tutorial is very simple so I hope that you enjoy it and let me know if you give it a try!

You will need
products
A pale blue nail polish – I used Maybelline Super Stay 7 Days Polish in Uptown Blue.
Holographic shimmery glitter – I used Seventeen Nail Glitter (came in a nail art set)
A top coat of choice – I used Manhattan Pro Mat Top Coat

Step One:
blue-nail
The first step is to paint your nails with the blue nail polish move onto the next step before the nails have fully dried. I chose a pale blue because I wanted it to look quite wintery and with the glitter it reminds me of frost but you can use any colour that you like.

Step Two:
glitter
The next step is to pour the glitter. Originally I tried dipping the nail but that caused the polish to smudge so I took a flat surface (a box lid works great to catch the glitter) then I simply poured the glitter over the nail. Be generous with the glitter to make sure that it coats the nail fully. Once the glitter is on the nail gently shake the nail to get off any excess and allow to try.

Step Three:
finished
Apply a top coat to seal the design into place, I actually used a matte top coat and I’m really happy with the results. This tutorial really was easy to do and you can use it on all of your nails for a sparkling effect or simply on an accent nail. I was surprised at how easy this was and I LOVE the end result.

That concludes this post, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you would try out these glitter nails. If you’re not already following my blog then feel free to do so on WordPress or Bloglovin.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Winter Frost Nail Art Tutorial

Leave a Reply

