Dark Magic Makeup Tutorial

I have to admit that this look definitely didn’t turn out how I wanted it to, or should I say it did but the horrible yellow lights we have here plus the cloudy weather has stopped this from showing up on camera as it did in reality. I have to say I am disappointed with the photography of this look however, I thought I’d still share it with you. I hope that you like it.
dark-makeup-3dark-makeup-5
Eyes
I always start eye makeup first because then I can catch any fallout before I start my face. I started by priming my eyes with the Body Shop Instablur Eye Primer the texture of this really annoys me however, it does provide a good base for eye makeup. Next I used my Urban Decay Vice 3 palette. I used the shade Alchemy across the lid (it’s actually a deep pink but it’s shown up as more of a brown on this look) I then used the shade Defy in the crease and I blended that out. Pink and grey may sound like a strange combination but the pink is more red toned so it worked quite well for this. I wanted the eyes to be the key focus so I also applied winged liner using my Soap and Glory Supercat Liner. For my tightline and waterline I went with black using my Soap and Glory Smoulder Kohl in Black. I then applied under eye concealer using the Maybelline Instant Eye Eraser Concealer before applying the inner corner and brow bone highlight which was the shade Bobby Dazzle from the same palette. For lashes I used the Benefit They’re Real Lash Primer on my upper and lower lashes then the L’oreal Telescopic Mascara on my upper lashes. Finally I swept some of the same grey shade (Defy) on my lower lash line and used my Sleek Brow Kit in Dark for my brows.

Face
My face was kept relatively simple, I didn’t want too much colour considering the bold nature of the eye and lip. I primed with my Stila Aqua Glow Perfecting Primer which I love before applying my L’oreal True Match Foundation in 1N using my Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge. I added a small amount of my Astor Deluxe Bronzer in 002 Safari Fever underneath my cheekbones and the applied a small amount of my MUA Undress Your Shimmer Highlighter in Iridescent Pink to my cheekbones and down the centre of my nose. For powder I used my Max Factor Creme Puff Powder in Truly Fair to set everything down.

Lips
For the lips I used only one product and that was the Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream in Copenhagen I absolutely adore this product the shade and finish is an absolute dream and it really rounds off this look.

That concludes this look, if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you would give this a go. If you don’t like pink you could swap the pink for a brown as you can see brown works nicely too!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Makeup Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

