Soap and Glory Thick and Fast HD Collagen Mascara Review

The original Soap and Glory Thick and Fast Mascara is one of my all-time favourites and probably is the best mascara that I have used that has a fiber brush. Last year I received a Soap and Glory eye gift set and I was pleased to see the Thick and Fast HD Collagen Mascara inside, a formulation that I haven’t tried before. I’ve been trialing this over the past week and I have to say the results are surprising, here’s my thoughts.
mascara
The packaging of this mascara consists of a metal (I think) gold tube with the same black writing as the original. RRP this is £10.50 so 50p more than the original Thick and Fast Mascara. This is available from high street namely Boots. I don’t mind the packaging on this although the reflective packaging does attract fingerprints, personally though I prefer the packaging of the original Thick and Fast mascara,

The product description is as follows:
The BRUSH is the stuff – Soap & Glory’s 7-SIDED FAN FLARE-180™ brush with a V-groove to lay down volume & intensity, and a network of combing & curling surfaces to give length, definition and DRAMA. Featuring strength-building COLLAGEN. PRE-PEPTIDES, LONG-STRETCH POLYMERS that wrap lashes in a flexible, lengthening film and NO FLAKE 24 all-day wear technology, prepare yourself for TOTAL LASH LIFT-OFF! *Collagen Coat™ Formula contains Collagen Tripeptide-29.”
brush
Starting with the brush and I thought that the brushes were the same with a slightly different mascara formulation. In truth the brush of this is different to the original Thick and Fast (read that review here) whereas the original had a fat conical shaped brush this one has V shaped grooves in it designed to create volume. If I’m honest I preferred the original brush that layered on the mascara evenly, I found this one a little trickier to work with.

The formula is still very black however, I felt that this mascara felt drier in formula compared to the original. Whereas a drier formula may sound more appealing I actually found that this didn’t offer seperation and length, it did offer curl (which I don’t really need) and volume but it clumped my lashes a lot, the original did a much better job.
on-me
Overall, this isn’t terrible but I do find it trickier to work with than the original Thick and Fast I was also a little disappointed with the results, considering the hype behind this mascara and my experiences with the original I thought that this would be much better than it was, in reality it did clump and didn’t do much for my lashes. Personally I wouldn’t recommend this unless you like spidery lashes and I wouldn’t repurchase, instead I’ll stick with the original which is far better in my opinion.

The Soap and Glory Thick and Fast HD Collagen Mascara is available here for £10.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this mascara or the original Thick and Fast and what your thoughts were on them. Also, if you’re not already doing so please follow me on WordPress and Bloglovin!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

