MUA Luxe Velvet Whipped Blush in Ritzy Review

I really enjoy using cream blushers and I was intrigued when MUA first brought out their Velvet Whipped Blushers as part of the Luxe range. I will admit that I didn’t have overly high expectations for this product but it truly is lovely and it retails at £3.00. Here’s why you need this in your life.
mua-luxe
The packaging is quite simplistic, a plastic round pot with a screw on lid and the logo and product name on the front. Ritzy is a dark pink with red undertones, not the sort of colour that you may go for as it does look quite scary in the pan, but don’t let that fool you for an instant because this is very wearable.

MUA describe this product as the following:
Glide MUA Luxe’s Whipped Velvet Blush over cheeks for a light, instant colour. This ultra-soft, lightweight blush formulation enables you to build the colour gradually for a look that suits you.
swatch
Starting with the texture this is incredibly soft. Similar to my beloved ELF Cream Blush in Heartbreaker this has a whipped mousse-like texture that makes this incredibly soft and velvet-like in texture. The colour does look quite bright here but it blends beautifully to create a watercolour flush to the cheeks which I can’t get enough of. If you do prefer a bolder blusher you can layer this up to your chosen intensity.
blended
In this photo the swatch is blended on the right-hand side of my hand. As you can see this isn’t scary at all once blended, in fact it’s rather beautiful and do bear in mind that this is all of the colour that I picked up in the swatch image so I don’t apply it as liberally to my cheeks!

Overall, I’m so impressed the colour is gorgeous, the texture and formula is beautiful and the finish is stunning, not flat but not glittery or shimmery just a rosy tint which I love! I would highly recommend these blushers and I will definitely be repurchasing this one and trying out other shades, for £3.00 what do you have to lose?

The MUA Luxe Velvet Whipped Blusher in Ritzy is available here for £3.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what your thoughts are on cream blushers, I love them! If you’re not already please follow me on WordPress and Bloglovin, I’d love to find more of your blogs to read!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Face and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to MUA Luxe Velvet Whipped Blush in Ritzy Review

  1. Sharmili R says:

    Wow! The quality is seriously superb and the price is even better 😀 The color is definitely a lot less intimidating when it’s blended out lol. I find in the colder weather that bright cheeks look really pretty!

    Mili | Sharmtoaster

  2. stashy says:

    What a deal and it looks like a much higher end product. I like these types of cream blushes that actually dry down and aren’t sticky on the cheeks – I hate it when my hair sticks to my cheeks!

Leave a Reply

