Illamasqua Nail Varnish in Noble Review

I often find that with Illamasqua nail varnishes they have beautiful colours but the formulas aren’t always chip resistant. Despite this, I couldn’t resist this gorgeous sky blue colour when it was in the sale last year and so I ordered it. I’ve finally gotten around to trying it and not only has it blown me away but it’s also in the sale again as I’m typing this on New Year’s Eve so if you haven’t already got it, now is the perfect time to do so.
illamasqua
T
he Illamasqua Nail Varnishes are undoubtedly pricey with an RRP of £14.50 however, I picked this up in the sale last year for around £4.00 I believe. The packaging is relatively simple a clear glass bottle showing the colour of the polish and a black plastic lid with the logo on it. Currently this is available in the sale at £4.35.

The Illamasqua Nail Varnishes all range in colour and finish, this particular shade is described as “A turquoise blue with a gloss finish” by Illamasqua. Personally, I wouldn’t say this is turquoise, I would class it as a brilliant sky blue, but I do agree with the glossy finish which is my preferred finish for nail polishes.

The brush is a standard brush we don’t have anything overly wide or flat in this case. This polish was semi-opaque in one coat but I went in with two coats just to be on the safe side. I didn’t use a top coat with this but surprisingly this lasted on my nails I’ve now had it on for four days straight and there’s barely any chipping at all. I also found the polish easy to apply and the colour is just as rich in pigment as I had hoped it’s simply stunning.
illamasqua-on-me
I actually took this photo less than an hour ago so you can see how long this has lasted on me, four days to be precise and look at how it’s holding up on my nails! Overall, I’ve very impressed with this, it’s a beautiful shade and the formula, finish and application is exactly what I hoped for. If like me, you do love a bright blue then I would highly recommend that you pick this up and I would personally get this again.

The Illamasqua Nail Varnish in Noble retails for £14.50 however, is currently in the Illamasqua sale here.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any nail polishes by Illamasqua and what your thoughts are on this shade. If you’re not already please feel free to follow me on WordPress and Bloglovin.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Illamasqua Nail Varnish in Noble Review

  1. Sharmili R says:

    This shade is so lovely! It looks really good after 4 days of wear 🙂 What an awesome sale purchase!

    Mili | Sharmtoaster

  2. stashy says:

    Illamasqua is one of my favourite nail polish brands! I own 44 colours from them BUT I do not own Noble! It looks lovely on you!
    Here are all of my Illamasqua nail polishes:
    https://stashmatters.com/2015/10/27/illamasqua-nail-varnish-megapost/

Leave a Reply

