Eve Taylor Hyaluronic Acid Serum Review

For years now Hyaluronic Acid has been touted as one of the best ingredients for dry skin and despite the fact that I’ve not had a great experience with Eve Taylor products I was excited to give this a go as it has that ingredient present. I don’t feel the need to right a length into so let’s get straight into the review.
eve-taylor
I’ve touched upon the packaging before, this is a sample but the full sized products all have a colour scheme of whit,e black and blue which comes across as quite clinical and evokes a professional brand offering expertise. Eve Taylor is actually an aromatherapy brand so these products are designed to be used in spas. This product is very pricey at £29.99 including VAT for the full 30ml retail size.

The product description is as follows:
A light fluid gel serum that rapidly absorbs into the skin to plump and hydrate the skin.  Fine lines are eased as skin is rehydrated and skin texture is left soft and silky with no tacky after feel.

I will admit that I was very confused by the texture of this product. It’s branded as a serum but it’s actually more like a gel which I didn’t really like. I was hoping for a very rich serum that would sink into the skin and leave it very hydrated, instead I was left with a gel that didn’t seem to hydrate much at all.

My skin texture didn’t feel soft or even particularly hydrated, instead it did feel tacky to the touch which didn’t really impress me. Thankfully this didn’t have an awful scent and it didn’t burn my skin this time but it did ultimately fail to blow me away.

Overall, I wasn’t impressed which seems to be a recurring theme with products from this brand, thankfully I only have 5 samples across two ranges to try so I’ll be done with the brand then as the products feel like a let down. I wouldn’t recommend or repurchase this product but I will be seeking out other products from different brands containing this ingredient as I’m keen to see how it can perform.

The Eve Taylor Hyluaronic Acid Serum is available here for £29.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried Hyaluronic Acid before particularly from Indeed Labs as I’m keen to try their Hydraluron products.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

