Benefit Benebalm Review

When I think of Benefit I have to say I think about their cheek products rather than their lip products, but since I received the Benebalm as a gift from a friend I have to admit that I may have overlooked their lip balms. Here’s my thoughts on the Benebalm.

Benebalm is the like the little sister of the infamous Benetint. Priced at £14.50 this lip balm aims to hydrate the lips whilst adding a rosy hint of colour to them. The packaging feels quite luxurious as it’s quite weighty and the red reflects the colour of the lip balm.

This doesn’t really have a scent which is fine by me however, I will admit that I love a product that smells nice so I think that it would be nice if this smelled like strawberry, that’s not a major issue for me but something that I think would be quite a nice addition.
benebalm
The formula is quite smooth and it feels almost as if it’s oil based so it glides onto the lips without dragging or feeling greasy which I like. Some people argue that this doesn’t really hydrate their lips but to me this does feel hydrating, I do think it’s down to personal preference but I quite like this.
benebalm-swatch

I also love the tint it gives, it’s nothing too out there and it is very sheer but it offers this healthy rosiness to the lips which I think is nice, especially if you’re not wearing any lip colour but only a balm, this adds a little something.

Would I repurchase? Possibly as I do like the product but I do also feel that this isn’t something that is an essential in my routine, I like a lot of lip balms that are much cheaper than this so I do think that it’s a bit pricey for what it is (often the case with Benefit I’ve found). Having said that if I really wanted to treat myself then I would consider it and if you are a huge fan of Benefit and love lip balms then I’d recommend that you give this a go as it is quite nice. My only bug bear is that it is a little pricey and you don’t get a ton of product for your money.

The Benefit Benebalm is available here for £14.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments what lip balms you like to use and if you have tried the Benefit versions, also if you’re not already please follow my blog on WordPress and Bloglovin.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

