The Repurchase List #1

It’s my birthday today! I turn 22 today and since I’ll most likely be shopping I figured that whilst writing this post in advance I’d consider some old favourites that I need to repurchase.  As a beauty blogger I try and test a large number of products regularly and sometimes I fall in love with new products or try new releases and forget about some of my old favourites. But if there’s a special occasion sometimes I want a tried and tested product, here’s some of my favourites.

1) Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish £14.00 (Feel Unique)
I’ve worked my way through bottles of this stuff and it truly is amazing. This never fails to impress me with how it leaves my skin feeling soft, hydrated and soothed and it’s not ridiculously expensive either. I definitely need to get my hands on a third (or is it fourth?) bottle of this.

2) Clinique Redness Solutions Daily Protective Base £21.00 (Boots)
I remember when I first tried this and I fell in love with it. This is a brilliant ‘twofer’ product as it colour corrects my redness and it has an SPF of 15 in it to protect my face as well. I’m not sure why I haven’t repurchased this but I definitely need to because it’s fab.

3) Collection Cream Puff in Cotton Candy (rebranded) £2.99 (Boots)
Back when these were known as the lip creams I adored the shade Cotton Candy and completely used it up. Collection is back on my radar as these lip creams have been rebranded and they now include new shades, this are definitely a dupe of Nyx’s Soft Matte Lip Creams and I’m keen to repurchase the one I loved and try newer shades.

4) Essence Long Lasting Lipstick in 07 Natural Beauty £2.30 (Wilko)
I’ve very nearly used this up and this truly is my holy grail lipstick, I wear this on a daily basis and whenever I want to go for a natural look as this is my perfect MLBB shade, if you’ve not tried it I highly recommend that you do so as it’s amazing.

5) Estee Lauder Doublewear Foundation in Bone £31.00 (Boots)
I had a sample bottle of this and I absolutely fell in love, the coverage is high yet this doesn’t feel heavy on the skin and the shade Bone matches my skin tone perfectly. This is the best foundation that I’ve ever tried and I miss having it in my arsenal.

6) GOSH Velvet Touch Primer £12.99 (Superdrug)
I really do love this primer although when I had it it was named the Velvet Touch Line Perfector and came in a tub. This is my holy grail primer (or was at least up until recently) and I really need to get my hands on it again.

7) La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Unifiant £16.50 (Boots)
I love the original Effaclar Duo and I was lucky enough to be sent the new Unifiant which is a tinted version previously. I have since used this up and I already miss it, it’s great at unblocking pores, treating blemishes and it’s tinted so makes for a great base.

8) Lancome Genifique Youth Activating Concentrate £59.00 (Boots)
I’ve had two samples of this and I used them both up as this is fantastic. This really works as a serum to hydrate my skin and kepe it very soft and smooth, the only downside is the price. I’ve been put off repurchasing as it is quite expensive but it is very very good.

9) Lush Yuzu and Cocoa Bubbleroon £3.95 (Lush)
I’m currently using the shower cream of this as it smells amazing but since I have a bath I do find myself missing the bubbleroon version of this. This is quite possibly my favourite (or one of my favourite) Lush scents and I need it back in my life.

10) Soap and Glory The Righteous Butter £10.00 (Boots)
I definitely don’t need another Body Butter as I’m still finishing up the Body Sop Frosted Cranberry and I have a Passionfruit one to use as well but I love this body butter from Soap and Glory and I miss using it, the scent always makes me smile and it leaves my skin super soft.

So there we have it, those are my repurchasables which items do you miss and need to repurchase? Let me know in the comments. If you enjoyed this post please hit like and follow me on WordPress and Bloglovin!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Repurchase List #1

Leave a Reply

