Benefit Watts Up Highlighter Review

Merry Christmas everyone! I hope that you all have a fantastic day, I’m very excited to spend the day with my family, open some presents and stuff my face with a Christmas dinner! Whether you celebrate or not I truly hope that you have a fantastic day. Today I’ll be reviewing the Benefit Watts Up Highlighter, sadly this disappointed me so here’s why.
benefit-watts-up
Watt’s Up is a champagne toned cream highlighter, I have a little sample that came in one of the Benefit Gift Sets (Really Cheeky Party/Blushin Babe) however the full size is a stick highlighter with a sponge that retails for £24.50. I’ve wanted to try this for so long so I’m glad that I got the chance to try it.
watts-up-inside
The highlighter actually looks a little dark for me, it’s not a super dark highlighter but it’s not a pale one either. I thought that this came in different shades (maybe it did at one point?) but it seems that now there’s only one shade. This does contain shimmer (but not glitter) so if you prefer your highlighters to be a little more subtle then this may not be for you.

The colour itself is quite pretty and when packed on this can be quite intense but for me, the formula is disappointing. I expected this to be wonderfully creamy but it’s actually quite hard, I really struggled to get the product out and when I did it sat on my skin but didn’t blend easily, in addition to this if I wear this over my makeup it actually drags my makeup which is a real shame, underneath I can use it but again this is quite hard and it does drag on the skin.
watts-up-swatch
I’m actually quite disappointed with this, I do like champagne colours so I was excited to give this a go but sadly the formula just lets this down. Although I haven’t tried the full size a lot of people have commented that the sponge applicator is pointless. I struggled with a brush and had to apply this with my fingers but even then it didn’t work for me.

Overall, this was a let down, I think that this may be good for oily skin but again if you prefer a creamier highlight like I do then I think that you’ll struggle with this, personally I wouldn’t recommend or repurchase this, I truly think that there is better out there for a lower price.

The Benefit Watts Up Highlighter is available here for £24.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have given this a try and if so what did you think? Are there any other highlighters that I need to try?

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Face and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Benefit Watts Up Highlighter Review

  1. I do not prefer creamy highlighters. But I think that it is nice colour tho 🙂

Leave a Reply

