Benefit Gimme Brow Volumising Brow Gel Review

I’ve heard people talking about Benefit’s Gimme Brow for such a long time but it was a product that I never tried mainly due to the high price point. Whilst I do love this product I don’t think I’m missing out on higher end brow gels mainly because my brows are quite fine and don’t typically need setting, despite this, I have enjoyed this product here’s why.
gimme-brow
I actually received this in a magazine as a sample so I do have a smaller size of this. I do think that the full size is still pricey at £18.50 (for some reason the size isn’t listed.) If you are interested in beauty then you will most likely be award that Benefit did a rebrand across their brow range, whilst this definitely has a more retro feel to it, I’m not sure if I actually prefer this packaging over the old one as I think that this can look a bit tacky and will definitely look less appealing if the packaging peels or fades.

The product itself claims to be:
Gimme brow is the award-winning tinted eyebrow gel that adheres to skin & brow hairs, creating natural-looking fullness and definition. Now Available in 3 easy-to-choose shades, including our NEW MEDIUM SHADE.

One thing that does surprise me is how Benefit seem to be praising themselves on the shade range. There’s only 3 shades available (1, 3 and 5  – don’t as about the numbers I’m not sure either) which doesn’t exactly cater to everyone. Fans of beauty will know that with brows it’s never a one size fits all, the undertones can make or break a shade and there’s definitely more than three shades of hair, compare this shade range to something like Anastasia Beverly Hills and I do think that Benefit could make improvements.
wand
Aside from that, this is shade 5 which actually is a pretty good match for me although it may be a tad too dark. The product provides a small tapered wand that you use to brush the product through your brows. I don’t typically use brow gel but even I found this a doddle. You can use this to set your brows after filling them in but that can look a little too much unless you love a bolder brow, I’ve tried using this alone and with other products and I will say that it does stand alone quite well also.
before after
(L-R: Eyebrow with no product in, eyebrow with Benefit Gimme Brow in)
I’ve used different eyebrows but on the left photo is my brow without any product in, as you can see it’s quite sparse as my brows tend to look a little gappy! On the right side is my other eyebrow with the product in it, personally I feel that there is a difference, my brows are tinted darker which I like and they look fuller without being over the top.

Personally, I quite like this product however, I don’t think it’s something that I would invest in. The reason for this lies solely in the high price and the fact that brow gels do expire after a few months (as quickly as mascara) therefore this would get pretty gunky pretty quickly and I think that it’s a lot of money to spend repeatedly.

If this isn’t something that bothers you (or you just like to squeeze as much as you can out of your products) then you may like this, particularly if you have sparse brows or you like to go for a bolder look. I do think I’d use a tinted brow gel again but I will be trying out some budget friendly options as I’ve heard great things about an Essence Brow Gel. What do you guys think?

The Benefit Gimme Brow Volumising Brow Gel is available here for £18.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button! Let me know in the comments if you use brow gels and if so which ones would you recommend? Would you spend this much on a brow gel? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Benefit Gimme Brow Volumising Brow Gel Review

  1. Love the post but I would rather spend less money for Essence give me brow gel 😂. Its just my opinion because every yt artist was talking about Essence gel how it is good. And even their mascaras are soo good 🙂 and the gel polishes

Leave a Reply

