Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream in Copenhagen Review

The Nyx Soft Matte Lip Creams are products that have quickly taken the beauty world by storm, with a matte finish and a variety of shades I have to admit it’s hard not to like them especially as they’re so budget friendly. I’ve tried one shade so far (Addis Ababa) which I really liked and I couldn’t resist giving this beautiful merlot shade a try, so here it is!
nyx-soft-matte-lip-cream-in-copenhagen
The Nyx Soft Matte Lip Creams come in these plastic tubes with a doe foot applicator. I think that the packaging is quite simple but it’s quickly become quite iconic! Each tube colour matches the colour making it easy to choose a shade. These are very affordable at £5.50 each from Boots.

The Lip Cream formula is not too dissimilar to a liquid lipstick except that these go on drier hence the cream name. I really like the formula, it’s dry enough that it lasts but it still has a silky texture which prevents these from being uncomfortable to wear – something which I think is the main selling point.
copenhagen-swatch
Copenhagen is this beautiful merlot shade, it’s a deep pink toned red that is just beautiful, it’s quite hard to describe but it’s stunning on the lips. As you can see from the swatch the finish is indeed matte as the name would suggest, I personally prefer a matte finish for bold colours such as this.

These also smell lovely, it’s not a necessity by any means but they have a warm vanilla scent which just makes these even easier to use. Of course being a lip cream they have an incredible longevity, I can get around five hours of wear before this start to fade and they can survive food and drink as well.
nyx-copenhagen-on-me

For me, I was a little put off by this dark shade simply because with darker shades they can often cling to dry patches and look patchy on the lips. Although my lips have been quite moisturised (so I assume it would go patchy on dry lips) this didn’t go patchy on me which is another bonus.

Overall I’m very impressed with this, I’ve been using it all month and will continue to get a lot of wear out of it. If you haven’t yet tried the Soft Matte Lip Creams, I’d urge you to give them a try and if you’re brave enough consider Copenhagen because it’s stunning.

The Nyx Soft Matte Lip Creams are available here for £5.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried the Nyx Soft Matte Lip Creams and if so what are your favourite shades?

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream in Copenhagen Review

  1. Such a pretty shade!! x

Leave a Reply

