Yankee Candle Turquoise Sky Votive Review

Anyone who knows me or reads my blog will most likely know that I’m a huge fan of fruity and sweet scents, but aquatic scents are not something that I typically gravitate towards. The last time I had a votive haul, I remember being drawn to this candle simply because turquoise is my favourite colour but actually it smells lovely too! If you’re suffering from a case of the winter blues (heh blues geddit?) and you’re desperately missing the beach and some sunshine, this votive really will chase those blues away.
yankee
(I did not take this photo copyright and credit goes to those at Yankee Candle)

Turquoise Sky is a fresh, aquatic scent that is perfect for those who enjoy natural and floral scents. It’s very uplifting and clean smelling and would make the perfect addition to anyone’s bathroom because let’s face it, blue is a great colour for a bathroom.

Yankee Candle describe this scent as the following:
Calm, salty air with hints of sea grass and musk, float gently on ocean waves off on an adventure beneath a bright blue sky

Fragrance Notes:
Top: Aquatic Notes, Lotus Flower
Mid: White Lily, Freesia, Sea Grass
Base: Musk, Soft Wood

As you may have guessed by the description and the fragrance notes this is quite a lght scent. Typically I hate the scent of lily but I don’t think that Lily is overly present in this candle, instead we get a burst of lotus flower and aquatic notes to create an ambient and relaxing scent of the ocean.

The burn time of this was not bad, I think I got around eight hours out of this before it became unusuable which isn’t at all bad for the low price of £1.80. The throw was average, it isn’t an overpowering scent but it will gently fill a room so you do get a pleasant whiff every now and then.

Overall, I really like this, it’s not my typical scent at all but it’s very soothing and refreshing, I would recommend this to anyone even those who may not like clean and fresh scents usually, and I would definitely repurchase.

The Yankee Candle Turquoise Sky Votive is available here for £1.80.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried the Turquoise Sky candle and which Yankee Candle scent is your favourite, I really love the Cranberry Twist, Red Raspberry and Vanilla scents!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

