Benefit They’re Real Tinted Lash Primer Review

When I first got a sample of this in a magazine, I remember everyone raving about it and as a result I decided to hold off on reviewing it simply because I get bored when every blogger talks about the same product (Only One lipsticks anyone?) I’ve been trialling this lash primer the past week and for someone who didn’t have very high expectations I’ve decidedly impressed, here’s why.
theyre-real-lash-primer
I have a mini version of this product but the They’re Real Tinted Lash Primer features the same logo as the mascara (due to them both being part of the same range) however, we do have a pale silver tube to differentiate the products. There are two sizes available of this product, the mini size (shown above) retails for £9.95 and the full sized version is available for £18.50.
brush
The brush in the Benefit They’re Real Lash Primer is the same as the brush in the mascara and it’s one of my all time favourite brushes, I find that the plastic bristles really hook into my lashes and help to lengthen, separate and volumise. One thing that separates this from other lash primers is the fact that it’s tinted brown rather than white. I love this because it means that I can wear this alone on my bottom lashes and I can layer it under mascara. This is extremely versatile as a product, I’ve been wearing it on my bottom lashes as it doesn’t transfer and as a primer for my top lashes.
bare-lashes
(Bare Lashes no mascara or primer)
with-lash-primer
(Lashes with Benefit They’re Real Lash Primer on only)
lashes-mascara-and-primer
(Lashes with Benefit Lash Primer plus L’oreal Telescopic Mascara)

As you can see there is a dramatic difference in my lashes just from using the primer on it’s own. As you may be able to tell from the first picture, naturally my lashes can get tangled easily whereas this really helps to separate each and every lash. As someone who hates clumpy lashes I was nervous about using this primer underneath a mascara in case I got spidery lashes but as you can see from the final photo, that isn’t the case at all, the lashes remain separated and volumised but they don’t clump together.

Overall, I’m so impressed with this product, it’s something that I never even considered buying or trying for myself but I definitely think I’ll use it up. Will I repurchase? I’m uncertain as it is a little pricey for everyday but I’d definitely get it again in the future for special occasions or maybe as a treat. If you are intrigued by the concept then I’d highly recommend you try this, the sample size means that you don’t have to break the bank to give it a go either!

The Benefit They’re Real Tinted Lash Primer is available here prices will vary dependent on size.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried a lash primer before, would you try one in the future?

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Benefit They’re Real Tinted Lash Primer Review

  1. Sharmili R says:

    I totally agree. SOmetimes when a certain product is all over the place I get bored of it and almost wary of it. Glad to hear this was worth it! I haven’t tried any lash primer that I’ve liked so now I kinda want to try this out. Thanks for the before and after pics too 🙂

    Mili | Sharmtoaster

Leave a Reply

