Benefit Real Cheeky Party/Blushin Babe Kit Review

There’s a double title for this post because I’ve acutally reviewing a set of Benefit’s that was available last year however, it has been repackaged and sold under a different name this year despite offering the same products. I’ve been a fan of Benefit for a while now and for the longest time I really wanted to try some of their cheek products so I was over the moon when I received this from my boyfriend as a Christmas/birthday gift last year and I have to say it does not disappoint! Here’s why.
cheeky-party-set
The set that I have from last year is housed in this funky tin which I quite like! This year, as mentioned the set has been renamed to the Blushing Babe Blockbuster Kit rather than the Real Cheeky Party but the products inside are the same. This year’s version retails for £29.50 but inside you get four blushers, a bronzer, a mini highlighter and then two mini versions of the They’re Real Mascara and They’re Real Push Up Liner so you definitely get a lot for your money.
benefit
Alongside a little booklet advising you on different looks that you can create with this set we have the products. Inside we receive:
Dandelion Blusher – A pale pink blusher.
Rockateur Blusher – A rose gold blusher (not this does not have the glittery surface as the full size which I actually prefer!)
Sugarbomb Blusher – A blusher made up of four sugary sweet shades including pinks and peaches.
Hoola Bronzer – A matte brown bronzer.
Coralista – A pink toned coral blusher.
Watts Up – A golden cream highlighter.
They’re Real Push Up Liner
– A black gel liner in a pen format.
They’re Real Mascara – The famous plastic bristle brush mascara.

I will be reviewing the products inside individually as I’ve already reviewed both They’re Real products previously but I have to say I’m very impressed thus far. The sizes of the pans for the powder products are fairly generous, there’s enough in there for quite a few uses so you can really get to try the products out. I wasn’t enamoured with the eyeliner or the highlighter but that’s just personal taste, I am very impressed with the powder products though, they’re very pigmented and finely milled and the blushers have the most beautiful satin sheen to them that really helps the skin to glow.

I personally think that this is an absolute brgain, the samples of the liner and mascara alone would cost £20.00 roughly if you bought them individually and the blushers usually retail at £24.50 each roughly for the full sized versions, with this product you’re saving a lot of money and getting to try various products all in one handy palette.

If you’re unsure what to get someone for Christmas or even if you feel like treating yourself, I’d urge you to consider buying this set because it truly is amazing and I’ve been really enjoying it. The products are great and it truly is a bargain from a brand that is usually quite pricey. I’d definitely recommend this and once I eventually use it up I personally would repurchase this.

The Benefit Blushin Babe Blockbuster Kit is available here for £29.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any of the products in this kit and if you’d love to receive it as a gift! I adore the powder products in this set particularly.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes, Face and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Benefit Real Cheeky Party/Blushin Babe Kit Review

  1. Sharmili R says:

    This set is such a great value! It also looks like it would be perfect to travel with since it has so many different products 🙂

    Mili | Sharmtoaster

  2. I’ll take one for Christmas lol x

Leave a Reply

