Eve Taylor Aromatherapy Soothing Range Review

Let me start this post by saying that this range is not good. That’s quite a statement to make but over the past few weeks I’ve been trialing samples from this brand, I still have a few left which I am going to try but this range really was a let down especially considering that it’s aimed at sensitive skin. I’m going to get right in with the review.
samples
The Eve Taylor Soothing range is targeted towards sensitive skin. The brand is an aromatherapy brand that typically is used within spas, so when I received these samples in a goody bag at an event I was expecting high quality, sadly so far the brand has been mediocre and nothing has stood out to me as particularly special. Here’s a breakdown of the products I’ve tried from this range.

Soothing Cleanser with Cucumber and Lettuce (£14.89 retail)
This wasn’t anything special, I have to admit my skin didn’t feel very cleansed after using this it felt more like I had smeared something on my face but not effectively removed my makeup or cleansed my skin. My main issue is that this doesn’t emulsify instead it smears and I always have to wipe away a lot of excess.

Soothing Moisture Lotion with Comfrey and Lavender (£14.89 retail)
I’m not typically fussy with moisturiser, my go-to is Nivea Soft and has been for a long time so I don’t tend to spend a lot on it. This smelled really bad, not as bad as some of the next products but still quite strong and it was very greasy. Rather than absorb and hydrate it sat on my skin and smeared around, again not impressed.

Soothing Eye/Makeup Remover (£10.79 retail)
Of all of the products that I have tried by this brand this was by far the worst. It was more water based so I needed to splash it onto my face, the smell was incredibly alcoholic I honestly felt like I was washing my face in Vodka it was that strong. This really annoyed me because any product that uses so much alcohol is definitely not soothing! The worst thing about this was that it actually left my eyes sore and the next day I had what looked like a burn on my eyelid where it was swollen, red and inflamed. I would not EVER use this again or recommend it.

Soothing Aromatic Serum No 1 (£11.59 retail)
I’ve used serums for a while and never had an issue so I did have high hopes for this but again it left a lot to be desired. First is the smell, oh my daze not only was it herbally but it was so strong I actually felt ill, my boyfriend agreed neither of us could stand it I ended up having to rewash my face and my hands because we couldn’t bear it. Again this didn’t hydrate if anything this stung my skin a little bit, my skin did feel soft later but was very sore as if I’d gone in with a lot of chemical exfoliator.

My thoughts on this range? Very disappointing and I have serious concerns about the Eye/Makeup Remover, I think for the cleanser a cold cream would have been perfect and I would not have put the Eye/Makeup remover in this range at all as it was anything but soothing. I don’t have too many samples by this brand left so I will use them up and review them but I have to say I’m a little nervous to try them now, I wouldn’t recommend anything from this range if I’m honest.

The Eve Taylor Soothing range is available here.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know what you think of this brand, if you have tried anything by them and if you have ever had an allergic reaction to skincare before.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Eve Taylor Aromatherapy Soothing Range Review

  1. I’ve never heard of this brand. I’m sorry to hear that it didn’t work out. xx

Leave a Reply

