Stila Aqua Glow Perfecting Primer Review

I actually received this last Christmas from my lovely boyfriend and his family, but I was saving it until I had used up some primers. Now that it’s exceptionally cold outside my skin is chapping and drying out like crazy so I’ve been reaching for hydrating primers which meant that it was the perfect time to give this a whirl…
stila-aqua-glow
The Stila Aqua Glow Perfecting Primer is a stick primer that comes in this weighty luxurious gold coloured packaging. In terms of packaging I think that Stila have absolutely nailed it with this it feels incredibly high end. This is fairly pricey at £18.00 and is what I would class as high end but it really is worth it.

Stila describe this primer as the following:
This cooling primer stick delivers a refreshing sensation on the skin while delivering immediate pore-reduction, skin smoothing, redness-reduction and hydrating benefits. Skin is left silky, poreless and even-toned, creating the perfect canvas for your makeup.

In terms of key ingredients this product contains Alaska Glacial Water, Snow Drop, Corn, Pumpkin, Broccoli, Carrot and Aloe Extract to hydrate and soothe the skin whilst reducing pores, the water based formula is designed to be weightless and longwearing.
stila
The twist up stick reveals a blue product that is very cooling and wet to the touch. I simply like to swipe this across my face particularly emphasising the dry areas and then I rub the product in. The product can dry quickly so sometimes I go over a few times to make sure that my skin feels hydrated.

In terms of effects I have to say that in my opinion this is amazing, it prevents my skin from getting oily and keeps my skin hydrated. The cooling and soothing properties feel amazing as my skin can get tight, sore and dry in the winter so this really helps to inject some moisture and life back into my skin.

As a primer it also creates a very fresh and dewy look to the skin so your skin shines through your foundation adding radiance, I think that this is such a clever idea and having never tried a primer stick I think this is bordering on genius.

Overall, I absolutely blooming adore this, if you have combination, normal or dry skin then I really do think that you will benefit from this. My skin is very sensitive and this just felt absolutely gorgeous on it, it’s gentle and lightweight perfect for all year round really, I’d highly recommend this and I’d definitely repurchase!

The Stila Aqua Glow Perfecting Primer is available here for £18.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any other Stila products, I’ve heard great things about the correcting primer and I am tempted by the Aqua Glow foundation.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Face and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stila Aqua Glow Perfecting Primer Review

  1. Sounds really nice! I’ve tried the Stila eyeliner and I really liked it. I also tried a Stila liquid lipstick but wasn’t a big fan. Though a lot of people seem to love it. x

Leave a Reply

