Kiko Nail Lacquer in 266 Ultramarine Blue Review

I have mixed feelings about the Kiko Nail Lacquers but on the whole I’ve been distinctly underwhelmed, they just don’t seem to really work as I like, they have beautiful colours but the formulas are disappointing. Ultramarine Blue is the latest colour I have tried with only one left that I’m yet to try, here’s my thoughts.
polish
Ultramarine Blue, as the name would suggest, is a beautiful rich navy blue shade. The Kiko Lacquers are very budget friendly, usually they retail for £3.90 but every time I look online or in store, they’re on sale. I do think though that they can sometimes lack in quality.
swatch
Thankfully this polish applied well which was a refreshing change from one of the others that I tried. In one to two coats this was opaque, it didn’t go streaky and on the whole was nice and even which I was very happy with. I would have preferred a wide brush and perhaps a slightly thicker formula but on the whole, not bad.
on-me
The finish was quite shiny and glossy which I was happy about, but sadly this just didn’t last! I found this this chipped insanely quickly and within three days I had to completely remove it, that was after topping it up each day! It also stained my nails even with a base coat on which was really annoying.

Overall, again I’m disappointed, I love Kiko as a brand but I just don’t rate their nail polishes, maybe the final shade I have to try will surprise me but so far they’re been average at best.

The Kiko Cosmetics Nail Lacquer in Ultramarine Blue is available here for £3.90.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any of the Kiko Nail Lacquers and what your thoughts are on them.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kiko Nail Lacquer in 266 Ultramarine Blue Review

  1. Such a pretty blue shade! My favorite brand for nail polish has been the Butter London polishes. I love the formula of it and it seems to be really easy to apply. Especially for people like me that aren’t so good at it lol. x

Leave a Reply

