Eve Taylor Clear Cleanse Pre-Cleanse Review

I’ve reviewed a fair few Eve Taylor products on my blog and I still have a mountain of samples to get through after I received a ton in a gooody bag at a bloggers event. A pre-cleanser is always an idea that baffled me, I understand that you want to remove your makeup and then deep clean the skin but at the same time, why use two products if you can use one? I decided to try and remain open minded, as it happens this is also described as a cleaner so I’m pretty sure that you can use it either way!
eve-taylor
This is a sample size but there is two sizes that you can get this product in, the 50ml retails for £7.99 and the 150ml is priced at £19.99. This contains plenty of natural ingredients including Peach Kernel to dissolve sebum and makeup, Argan Oil to keep the skin supple and Calendula and Green Tea extracts to reduce inflammation of the skin.

The product is described as follows:
A finely textured oil formulated to gently yet effectively cleanse all skin types. Peach kernel oil and Sunflower oil effortlessly dissolve makeup and sebum while Argan oil and Rice bran oil provide age-defying properties. Sweet Orange, Mandarin and Grapefruit essential oils provide a fresh, zesty, uplifting aroma while Calendula and Green tea extracts soothe and calm the skin. Leaves skin thoroughly clean, nourished and supple.”

I’m going to start with the texture and this didn’t feel very oily if I’m honest, it’s difficult to describe but it felt like like a gel lotion. It did smell quite nice though like lemons for some reason which I definitely prefer over the scent of herbs. One thing that I did find frustrating was that this didn’t emulsify like it’s supposed to, I added water but that just smeared it around.

In terms of the effects if felt enough as a cleanser to remove my makeup and cleanse the skin, I didn’t have any tightness afterwards but I did feel the need to go in with a lot of moisturiser, I think that if this was to be used regularly then it would be a little stripping.

One thing that strikes me as odd is how a lot of Eve Taylor products claim to be suitable for all skin types, but I find that having a broader range of targeted skin types means that this ends up being average at best, I do think that this would work well for oily girls but I think that dryer skin types will need to ere on the side of caution.

Overall, this wasn’t bad but it didn’t stand out to me either, I still have a few samples to work through form this brand which I will be reviewing but I’m still waiting for en Eve Taylor product to really blow me away, sadly this didn’t so I wouldn’t repurchase or recommend.

The Eve Taylor Clear Cleanse Pre Cleanser is available here, prices start at £7.99 including VAT.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried anything by Eve Taylor and what cleansers you like to use.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Eve Taylor Clear Cleanse Pre-Cleanse Review

  1. Sharmili R says:

    This sounds like a wonderful product! I love that it cleanses off your makeup without making your skin dry. I’ve never heard of the brand before so thanks for the intro.

    Mili | Sharmtoaster

Leave a Reply

