Cruelty Free Beauty | My Top Picks

Although I’m not a cruelty free blogger I really don’t think that there is a need for animal testing, I also know that a lot of people nowadays are more conscious of the products and brands that they use and some will only use cruelty free products. I’ve tried quite a few cruelty free products in my time so I thought that today I would share with you some of my favourite cruelty free brands and my top picks.
beauty
Anastasia Beverly Hills
ABH is known for their stellar eyebrow products and liquid lipsticks but they’re also a cruelty free brand meaning that you can try cult products without having to worry about them being tested on animals. I’ve not tried a massive amount by this brand but what I have tried I really like and I’d love to try more products.
I recommend: Brow Wiz Eyebrow Pencil

Barry M
According to numerous sources online Barry M are both cruelty free and vegan they don’t test on animals or use animal derivatives in their products. I really love Barry M nail polishes and although they do have some other products that are quite nice, it’s their affordable nail polishes that draw me in.
I recommend: Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paints

BH Cosmetics
Known for their amazing eyeshadow palettes that are dupes for Coastal Scents, BH Cosmetics is both cruelty free and vegan. Again, I’ve not tried too much from this brand but their eyeshadow palettes are nice for a low price and are great for people starting out with makeup.
I recommend: 88 Shimmer Eyeshadow Palette

ELF (Eyes Lips Face)
This is a tricky one, ELF are definitely cruelty free and most of their products are vegan with the exception of their makeup brushes. One thing tha people have noticed is that ELF do tend to use a lot of synthetic products so although these are cruelty free they’re not wholly organic.
I recommend: ELF Cream Blush in Heartbreaker

GOSH Cosmetics
Danish beauty brand GOSH are again cruelty free and are particularly open about how they will not commision anyone to test their products on animals. The vegan part is a little tricky as some of their products are vegan and others aren’t. I love GOSH as a brand particularly their Velvet Touch range which contains my holy grail primer plus some awesome lipsticks and eyeliners.
I recommend: GOSH Velvet Touch Liner Perfector, Velvet Touch Eyeliners.

Illamasqua
Illamasqua is Leaping Bunny certified and they offer cruelty free and vegan products. I love Illamasqua for their innovative quirky products and they never shy from colours! I really like their hydrating primer, lipsticks and cream eyeshadows.
I recommend: Hydra Veil Primer, Lipsticks, Vintage Metallix Eyeshadows.

Kiko Cosmetics
Kiko are cruelty free and ensure that their raw materials are not tested on animals as well as the finished products. A couple of websites have claimed that Kiko Cosmetics are vegan however, I’m not 100% sure on this so I would advise you to do your own research. I do love Kiko products, they’re affordable and beautiful.
I recommend: Intense Colour Long Lasting Eyeliners, Luscious Cream Lipsticks.

Natural Collection
According to a few cruelty free bloggers, Natural Collection is cruelty free however, I am not 100% sure if they are vegan or not. Natural Collection was probably the first brand that I ever really go into. I love their eyeshadows and clear mascara but for me the lipsticks steal the show.
I recommend: Moisture Shine Lipsticks, Solo Shadows, Blushed Cheeks in Pink Cloud.

Nyx Cosmetics
NYX is not a vegan brand but they are cruelty free and are openly against animal testing. I defintiely want to try more NYX products but what I have tried has been very good. I really like the lip products especially the Soft Matte Lip Creams and Intense Butter Glosses. I also love how NYX aren’t afraid of bold colours.
I recommend: Soft Matte Lip Creams, Intense Butter Glosses.

Urban Decay
U.D is one of my favourite brands so I’m glad that they’re also cruelty free, they also have a lot of vegan products although it should be noted that not all of their products are vegan. My favourite products have to be the eyeshadow palettes by Urban Decay, I love them!
I recommend: Naked Skin Bronzing Beauty Balm, Eyeshadow Palettes, Anti-Ageing Eyeshadow Primer Potion.

That concludes this post, if you enjoyed it hit the like button and please let me know in the comments if you’d like me to do posts on cruelty free beauty products more often.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in cruelty free, Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

