The Body Shop Glazed Apple Shower Gel Review

I did toy with the idea of not reviewing this since the scent is slightly different this year however, as someone who hasn’t properly tried The Body Shop Shower Gels I thought it would still be worth reviewing, especially as my boyfriend has been stealing this to use on himself in the bath! Here’s my thoughts.
glazed-apple
This year the Body Shop Shower Gels come in a smaller yet fatter bottle and have increased by a pound. I actually got this one in a sale for only £1.00 but usually these shower gels retail for £5.00 for 250ml which isn’t too bad. This is the Glazed Apple scent which isn’t back this year but I imagine that it will be similar to this year’s Spiced Apple scent but without the cinnamon.

In terms of scent, this smells very fruity yet quite sweet, to be this smells like apples as if the had been coated in warm sugar, it’s still fruity but with a sweeter fruity scent rather than tart. It does smell absolutely lovely, both myself and my boyfriend love how this smells.

Usually this is a little runnier than it looks in the bottle, however, the cold weather has actually caused this to solidify more into a jelly so bear in mind that this is usually in gel form! I personally find this easy to use but my boyfriend did comment that even before this started to solidify a little, that it was difficult to get this out of the bottle as the hole is very small.

We both do find that this foams quite nicely however, it does take a little work so I do feel that could be improved, it isn’t anything major here simply us both nitpicking but you will need to rub this a little on your body before it starts to foam up properly.

The scent doesn’t stick around for hours but it is quite nice in the bath, I really do like this, it’s not quite as good as the Lush one I’m using at the moment but it’s still lovely. Simon really likes this and he told me that it’s the best shower gel that he’s used so I think we may be onto a winner there. Despite this not being a gel, we both found this quite hydrating too.

Overall, this is a nice product, I’m not sure if I’d repurchase it religiously with it being five pounds per bottle but if this was in the sale again hen I’d definitely get it again. We were pretty impressed with this and I’m looking forward to giving the Spiced Apple version, a whiff in store…

The Body Shop Shower Gels are available here with prices starting at £2.00 for smaller sizes.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any of the shower gels from the Body Shop and if not, which are your go-to products?

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Body Shop Glazed Apple Shower Gel Review

  1. Sharmili R says:

    I love this scent! I’ve only tried the body butter but definitely need to try out more. Thanks for the review 🙂

    Mili | Sharmtoaster

Leave a Reply

