Soap and Glory Supercat Eyeliner Pen Review

I’m quite a noob when it comes to winged liner, I have hooded eyes which can make eyeliner application quite difficult so I’m all for something that makes this a bit easier. Rather than liquid liners I tend to prefer gels and felt tips for ease of application so the Supercat Liner by Soap and Glory was something that I’ve wanted to try for quite some time. Thankfully I got lucky last year and received the Soap and Glory All Eyes On You Gift Set and alongside the Archery, Smoulder Kohl and Thick and Fast Mascara was a Supercat Liner, yay! Here’s my thoughts.
liner
Starting with the packaging and I love it, pink and black go really well together and I’m always impressed with the pin-up retro packaging of Soap and Glory products. This is actually cheaper than I initially thought, it retails for £6.00 which is relatively budget friendly.
nib
This is a felt tip liner to it has a flexible fiber nib that is quite easy for application. The tip of the nib does bend so I find that it’s easier to apply this by turning the nib on it’s side for maximum colour distribution and ease of application. I have had problems in the past with felt tip liners either drying out or the nib becoming quite frayed or damaged, the nib of this has lasted quite well and although this will eventually dry out, so far it’s lasted longer than other felt tip liners that I’ve tried.
swatch
This does come out blacker than some of the felt tip or gel liners that I’ve tried but it isn’t super opaque and can lean a little more to the watery side, however I find that with this if you apply it then go over with another coat this isn’t a problem. The wear time of felt tip liners is noticeably shorter than liquid or gel so this lasts a few hours on my before starting to fade. I quite like to use this though to start with and then once my flick is perfected I’ll either touch up through the day or go over with a liquid liner.
smudged
With this being water based one thing I would advise is to allow for drying time, this doesn’t take too long to dry however, if you are not careful it will smudge. I deliberately smudged this straight after applying to show you that if you’re not careful you will end up with patchy looking liner such as this, if you are patient though then this won’t occur.

I do find this quite easy to use, I wish that this nib was a little more rigid though as I find that it’s easier to make mistakes with flexible nibs. Having said that, this fared better than both the Collection Felt Tip Liner and the Eyeko Skinny Liner so I’m definitely impressed.

Overall, if you do struggle with eyeliner and you like felt tip formulas then I would definitely give this a try, it does have it’s flaws but those are easily corrected and it is the best felt tip liner that I have tried. I was very impressed with this and slowly but surely this is helping me to improve my eyeliner skills!

The Soap and Glory Supercat Eyeliner Pen is available here for £6.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this eyeliner and what your preferred eyeliner formula is.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

